SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2017, 02:58 PM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Renaming Shows in SageTV v9

I've converted a video to a tv recording. They all converted using the name of the first episode. Anyone know how I can rename the show to the proper name? I attempted using webserver, but the edit Metadata doesn't work anymore.

Anyone have directions on how to manually rename the shows?

Thanks!

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2017, 03:13 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,892
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
I've converted a video to a tv recording. They all converted using the name of the first episode. Anyone know how I can rename the show to the proper name? I attempted using webserver, but the edit Metadata doesn't work anymore.

Anyone have directions on how to manually rename the shows?

Thanks!

Joe
Just rename it but keep the fileid at the end of the file... then do a scan
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2017, 03:40 PM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Thanks NYPlayer! That mostly worked. The air date is still screwed up (and my listing sort, but I think everything else is good!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2017, 03:40 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 5,694
BMT would be another option.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2017, 07:32 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
BMT would be another option.
Not compatible with V9.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2017, 08:12 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Not compatible with V9.
says who?
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2017, 09:20 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 5,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Not compatible with V9.
That's not my experience - I am using it with V9 under both Windows and Linux.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-04-2017, 08:16 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
I've converted a video to a tv recording. They all converted using the name of the first episode. Anyone know how I can rename the show to the proper name? I attempted using webserver, but the edit Metadata doesn't work anymore.

Anyone have directions on how to manually rename the shows?

Thanks!

Joe
I usually use the web interface (with sage 6) to edit show name or other info.
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-05-2017, 05:16 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,971
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Not compatible with V9.
I use BMT weekly... and I've been on V9 since the first day it was open sourced.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2017, 10:55 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Hmm. Under Plugins, it states "Not Compatible". screenprint attached. Is it not called Batch Metadata Tools?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Batch Metadata Tools - Web Interface.jpg (18.2 KB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:05 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Hmm. Under Plugins, it states "Not Compatible". screenprint attached. Is it not called Batch Metadata Tools?
What version of Java are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:17 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Java Version 1.8.0_91
Sage TV version 9.0.4.232
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:32 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,766
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Hmm. Under Plugins, it states "Not Compatible". screenprint attached. Is it not called Batch Metadata Tools?
One of the other dependencies likely needs updating. Take a look at phoenix core or phoenix api and update those first and then see if this works.

You should likely also update the SageTV version but that is not likely the cause of this.

k
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:32 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Java Version 1.8.0_91
Sage TV version 9.0.4.232
If you look at the plugin details it'll say the dependencies. I imagine this is the issue:

Core: SageTV 9.0.7+
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:36 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,766
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
If you look at the plugin details it'll say the dependencies. I imagine this is the issue:

Core: SageTV 9.0.7+
Good catch....that will be it!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-06-2017, 11:45 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
If you look at the plugin details it'll say the dependencies. I imagine this is the issue:

Core: SageTV 9.0.7+
Thanks! That is it! I'll update using the new installer. I see that 9.0.13 is available.

Thanks Everyone!

Joe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV - lost my favorite shows/series and recorded shows seaverd SageTV Software 4 09-20-2007 05:56 AM
renaming recordings stevech SageTV Software 4 04-03-2006 11:45 AM
Renaming Channels in SageTV geocollazo SageTV Software 6 08-19-2004 02:03 AM
Renaming Files Cabalsan SageTV Customizations 2 05-16-2004 10:25 PM
Renaming DVD library content Niles SageTV Software 1 03-05-2004 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.