SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Mac Edition

Notices

SageTV Mac Edition Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Mac edition. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Mac edition should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2016, 04:58 PM
sandor's Avatar
sandor sandor is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 621
Channels DVR

I am watching this with anticipation:

https://community.getchannels.com/c/channels-dvd

I have been using the Channels app on my AppleTV to watch live TV via HDHRs, but if they can actually get a DVR developed, i may have to switch. Though SageTV is huge huge shoes to fill.
__________________
MacBook Core2Duo 2 ghz
nVidia 9400M GPU
46" Sammy HLP4663 720p DLP
2x HDHR, all OTA
QNAP TS-809:
12.5 TB for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music
HD200 via 802.11n in Living Room
802.11n client in bedroom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2017, 06:26 PM
sandor's Avatar
sandor sandor is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 621
just got the beta of this running yesterday.
not many tricks yet, but utilizing an old mac mini as the server & the AppleTV as a STB was very straight forward. but it makes me miss so many features from Sage
__________________
MacBook Core2Duo 2 ghz
nVidia 9400M GPU
46" Sammy HLP4663 720p DLP
2x HDHR, all OTA
QNAP TS-809:
12.5 TB for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music
HD200 via 802.11n in Living Room
802.11n client in bedroom
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Signal in Sage on some Channels but HDHR3 QuickTV Tunes Channels Fine LexLS Hardware Support 8 03-15-2014 05:12 PM
How to best scan for missing channels or new channels with HDHR tuners? taylork Hardware Support 8 03-11-2009 06:12 PM
associating tvtv channels with freesat tuned channels? sfag SageTV United Kingdom 3 02-17-2009 03:21 AM
Scroll through channels w/o changing channels, using arrow keys area123 SageTV Customizations 4 03-27-2006 11:56 AM
PVR-150 no sound on a few channels (+ How to fine tune channels?) Evil Techie Hardware Support 12 12-08-2005 04:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.