SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2017, 01:51 PM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 813
Problem downloading plugins on V7.1.9

Reposting this here - as I misposted in the open source area...

I tried to reinstall sagetv V7.1.9 today.

All fine until I tried to install plugins e.g. web interface.

Various jars would not download from sourceforge for example:

Code:
ERROR with file download of:javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Received fatal alert: handshake_failure
Sun 2/5 12:36:28.495 [PooledThread@6a460f] Resource download failed from http://sourceforge.net/projects/sagetv-addons/files/3rd_party_libs/json-20140107.zip/download
I got this with java v6, v7, v8 using the latest of all those.

Downloading from that link in a browser works fine

It was suggested V9 would solve this problem but I could not get that to start the server - so cannot prove that.

I also tried downloading a plugin on my untampered with test system and its the same there.

Anyone know whats going on here?

Is it a problem with sourceforge?
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2017, 02:18 PM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 813
Managed to get V9 working on my test box.

It does indeed seem to fix the issue with sourceforge downloads.

Is 7.1.9 then effectively dead if we can no longer install plugins?
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2017, 02:37 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 5,694
There seem to be problems with the plugins on sourceforge. Given the ticking clock on V7 due to the EPG here in NA it doesn't appear that anyone is working on fixing it.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2017, 03:58 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,050
I wouldn't call it dead, but definitely less active/supported. Also a lot of the new downloads are https which doesn't work with v7 at all.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SDD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2017, 04:27 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,766
The active developers here have been able to correct many of the plugins by updating the new V9 plugin Repo which unfortunately does not fix it for V7 users....but as V9 has been around for some time now and the EPG is just months from being history on V7....we all need to focus on getting users to V9 rather than fixing V7 issues.

Glad to see you have worked out the V9 issue.

k
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-05-2017, 11:05 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
There seem to be problems with the plugins on sourceforge. Given the ticking clock on V7 due to the EPG here in NA it doesn't appear that anyone is working on fixing it.
I've finally succumbed and installed v.9 on a test run. So far, every plugin I tried was installed. This was driving me nuts as well with v.7
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD dual core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Friends fresh install of V7 onto WHS 2011 and plugins problem waynedunham SageTV v7 Customizations 9 09-07-2016 09:59 PM
Which plugins should we include as core plugins, if we were to auto-install plugins? stuckless Open Source Development 35 07-08-2016 04:01 PM
Re-downloading software NCC SageTV Software 7 11-19-2010 11:02 PM
How do plugins get into the list of plugins? michaeldjcox SageTV v7 Customizations 4 06-12-2010 03:05 AM
Downloading Version 5.x withak SageTV Software 0 12-23-2007 01:57 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.