SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #461  
Old 02-02-2018, 07:33 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
One other thing with the web UI - under Starring it creates links with the names of the characters and actors, both for searching in the web UI and for IMDZB. But the IMDB links are useless because they contain both the characters name and the actors name. So the IMDB link should be fixed to only contain the actors name, or if that can't be done then get rid of the linkk completely. And I would also think that the link for the actors name for the local Sage search should also only contain the actors name, not the characters name. Perhaps this broke through the years and used to contain only the actors name but the SD guide data now also includes the character name.

Here is an example from Modern Family:

Sofía Vergara -- Gloria Delgado-Pritchett [imdb]
I'm pretty sure this has been this way for a very long time. SageTV doesn't store the character and the actor in 2 separate fields, and over time the convention has been to append them into a single field separating them with a double dash. I know when I deal with this I typially split on the "--" and then manage them as 2 fields.
Reply With Quote
  #462  
Old 02-02-2018, 08:00 AM
wayner wayner is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I know when I deal with this I typially split on the "--" and then manage them as 2 fields.
Hopefully it will be treated this way in the web UI.

Have you had any chance to work on the "Grand Unified SageTV Web UI" that you have spoken about in the past that would combine BMT and the "regular" web UI?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #463  
Old 02-02-2018, 08:16 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
Which page is doing this, detailed info? Could you take a screen shot? I can't reproduce this on my system (though I'm not using BMT for my TVDB interactions). Looking through the code for the webui, I don't see an issue either. So maybe a screen shot would help me narrow it down.
It's happening on the Sage Recordings page.
Attached Images
File Type: png SageTV-WebUI-nulls.png (110.5 KB, 66 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #464  
Old 02-03-2018, 11:30 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
I've noticed that the Web UI doesn't handle special TV episodes very well. The TVDB defines specials as Season 0. The Web UI displays this as "null" on the listings so it ends up printing, e.g. "nullEpisode 16". This should be handled more gracefully.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
One other thing with the web UI - under Starring it creates links with the names of the characters and actors, both for searching in the web UI and for IMDZB. But the IMDB links are useless because they contain both the characters name and the actors name. So the IMDB link should be fixed to only contain the actors name, or if that can't be done then get rid of the linkk completely. And I would also think that the link for the actors name for the local Sage search should also only contain the actors name, not the characters name. Perhaps this broke through the years and used to contain only the actors name but the SD guide data now also includes the character name.

Here is an example from Modern Family:

Sofía Vergara -- Gloria Delgado-Pritchett [imdb]
Both of these are fixed in version 3.3.1, which should show up soon. (As soon as the plugin repository update is merged.)
Reply With Quote
  #465  
Old 02-04-2018, 09:08 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
Both of these are fixed in version 3.3.1, which should show up soon. (As soon as the plugin repository update is merged.)
Thank you. Another thing I realized yesterday that actually kind of bugs me. When you search for media why do the titles of movies show twice in each listing like a title and subtitle?
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #466  
Old 02-04-2018, 02:12 PM
wayner wayner is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
Both of these are fixed in version 3.3.1, which should show up soon. (As soon as the plugin repository update is merged.)
Thanks - the actor links work properly now
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #467  
Old 02-05-2018, 01:36 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Not sure how much new development you want to do on this but it would be nice to have something like the parallel recording schedule except more compressed (e.g. only showing the times where recordings are scheduled, not all the unscheduled times also). Or maybe showing parallel per day.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #468  
Old 02-05-2018, 07:08 PM
waynedunham waynedunham is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Not sure how much new development you want to do on this but it would be nice to have something like the parallel recording schedule except more compressed (e.g. only showing the times where recordings are scheduled, not all the unscheduled times also). Or maybe showing parallel per day.
+1 (or a billion) YES PLEASE!!

Parallel recording schedule is where I do the majority of my scheduling conflict resolution. So much easier when you can actually *see* the conflict, not to mention which tuner SageTV wants to put a recording on.

Easy to do when I'm home, but when I'm up in Maine visiting family or spending time at my camp and have to use my tablet and the web UI it becomes much more difficult when all you can see is a schedule of recordings and no "graphical" view showing how things mesh. I have 6 tuners on my main server (OK, 8 if you count the 2 OTA tuners that are last to be used) and record a LOT.
If we had a parallel view with the suggestions you gave, or even one the same as SageTV that would make things MUCH easier.
__________________
Wayne Dunham
Reply With Quote
  #469  
Old 02-05-2018, 07:54 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,168
Thank you so much for keeping this tool going. I do all scheduling with the web interface, and recording management.
Reply With Quote
  #470  
Old 02-05-2018, 08:51 PM
wayner wayner is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,588
And if you are adding more then I would love to see more config options available via the Web UI. For starters it might be nice to see a list of the video sources and the ability to do channel setup from a web page - albeit without preview capability. That would be easier than the current system as I find it easier to do that sort of stuff in a 2 ft UI designed for keyboard input compared to a 10ft UI designed for a remote control. The current UI only shows 5 channels at a time - you could show dozens on a web page - not unlike the Channel grid view in the web UI where you can show up to 999 channels on one page.

And the Setup - Detailed Setup options screens would also be nice in the Web UI.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #471  
Old 02-05-2018, 09:29 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 358
I'm definitely up for some new development. These are all great ideas. I can't make any promises as to when, since my free time is in short supply these days, but I've noted all of these ideas. I've had some ideas of my own that I've been kicking around too.
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old 09-26-2018, 08:13 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
I've recently noticed that, at least on the Recording Schedule, when you choose "All" on "Results Per Page" it gives the same results as selecting 100. It seems you can select a specific number but "All" does not work as expected.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #473  
Old 10-01-2018, 08:06 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
I've recently noticed that, at least on the Recording Schedule, when you choose "All" on "Results Per Page" it gives the same results as selecting 100. It seems you can select a specific number but "All" does not work as expected.
I can confirm. Looking at the code, this likely affects anything displaying a list of Airings. When I get a chance, I'll fix this and publish an update.
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old 10-17-2019, 02:11 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,375
Exclamation Help! The SageTV Web Interface no longer installs on V7

I had to reinstall a SageTV v7 and unfortunately the SageTV Web Interface, which is vital for my EPG update, doesn't install anymore because of an outdated repository (uses a dropbox address that no longer exists).

After a quick search I found the web server is available on SourceForge instead, so I as wondering whether it would be possible to have the links updated on SageTVPlugins.xml please?

I know this is a very old thread and the majority have moved to STV9, unfortunately I cannot make the move and still relying on V7.

Many thanks in advance...

Cheers
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 10-17-2019 at 02:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old 10-22-2019, 07:15 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
I had to reinstall a SageTV v7 and unfortunately the SageTV Web Interface, which is vital for my EPG update, doesn't install anymore because of an outdated repository (uses a dropbox address that no longer exists).

After a quick search I found the web server is available on SourceForge instead, so I as wondering whether it would be possible to have the links updated on SageTVPlugins.xml please?
You can put a SageTVPluginsDev.xml file in your sage directory (Same folder as the SageTVPlugins.xml file) that overrides the plugin entry to point to the sourceforge folder. That's probably the quickest solution to your problem.

I've attached what I think are the correct contents of that file to pull the files from Source Forge. Try it out. (Remove the .txt extension.)
Attached Files
File Type: txt SageTVPluginsDev.xml.txt (3.1 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old 10-23-2019, 01:31 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
You can put a SageTVPluginsDev.xml file in your sage directory (Same folder as the SageTVPlugins.xml file) that overrides the plugin entry to point to the sourceforge folder. That's probably the quickest solution to your problem.

I've attached what I think are the correct contents of that file to pull the files from Source Forge. Try it out. (Remove the .txt extension.)
Thank you so much for that

I will have a go tonight and report back

Cheers
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old 11-02-2019, 10:31 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
You can put a SageTVPluginsDev.xml file in your sage directory (Same folder as the SageTVPlugins.xml file) that overrides the plugin entry to point to the sourceforge folder. That's probably the quickest solution to your problem.

I've attached what I think are the correct contents of that file to pull the files from Source Forge. Try it out. (Remove the .txt extension.)
Sorry for the late replay, being away....

I tried this method but STV still looking to the old paths...I might just try to download/unzip the files...I know that for STV9 in order to have the Dev mode override to work you also have to add the devmode=true in Sage.properties, but this mechanism is not working on STV7

I might just ask Opus4 to update the original SageTVPlugins.xml with yours

Many thank anyway

Cheers
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #478  
Old 11-02-2019, 10:43 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
Sorry for the late replay, being away....

I tried this method but STV still looking to the old paths...I might just try to download/unzip the files...I know that for STV9 in order to have the Dev mode override to work you also have to add the devmode=true in Sage.properties, but this mechanism is not working on STV7

I might just ask Opus4 to update the original SageTVPlugins.xml with yours

Many thank anyway

Cheers
Eddy

Actually, scrap that. I managed to get it working, basically you need to change the plugin's version, I just added a .0 to the current plugin version and it found the new plugin, the only downside it that now STV thinks that there is a new version available (which is a actually the broken one), but not an issue for me

Cheers
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old 11-07-2019, 04:27 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
If you install via plugin you have to configure the Jetty webserver... and the way to access it is below. If you want to setup port, user or password you have to configure the jetty plugin in the Sage UI... the default is sage the password is frey port 8080

try
http://localhost:8080/apps
Three words "frey port 8080"? Not working. How do I configure the password?
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old 11-07-2019, 05:36 AM
UgaData's Avatar
UgaData UgaData is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 345
I think the password is only "frey".

Username: sage
Password: frey

Web Port: 8080 (http://<web page url>:8080
__________________
"Unencumbered by the thought process"

The only constant in the Universe is change.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Plugin: Sage Web Lite (SWL) Slugger SageTV Customizations 28 04-23-2009 01:32 PM
Web Plugin RSS feed question matt91 SageTV Customizations 1 07-28-2006 11:24 AM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.