SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2019, 09:45 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
No more Fuzzy?

I've been trying to get monitor power and Main menu shortcut to record list. Has Fuzzy pulled up stakes?
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2019, 02:14 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,589
He hasn't posted here since Feb.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2019, 03:29 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
He hasn't posted here since Feb.
I wonder how hard it would be to transplant some of his plugins from one drive to another. Monitor power, import videos to TV, etc. I made a button for recording schedule on my remote.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2019, 07:48 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
He hasn't posted here since Feb.
I guess we should have bought him more beer?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2019, 08:36 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
I guess we should have bought him more beer?
For sure!
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:14 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,069
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I wonder how hard it would be to transplant some of his plugins from one drive to another. Monitor power, import videos to TV, etc. I made a button for recording schedule on my remote.
The file "filetracker.properties" has the locations of all the files in every plugin. You can modify as required.

When I changed from 32bit to 64bit I just did a copy of my whole "\Program Files (x86)\SageTV" to "\Program Files\SageTV", then fixed the paths in all the properties files including "filetracker.properties", then did an install of 64bit Sage, followed by a repair install and everything, including all my plugins is working as it was in 32bit

John
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-01-2019, 04:03 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
The file "filetracker.properties" has the locations of all the files in every plugin. You can modify as required.

When I changed from 32bit to 64bit I just did a copy of my whole "\Program Files (x86)\SageTV" to "\Program Files\SageTV", then fixed the paths in all the properties files including "filetracker.properties", then did an install of 64bit Sage, followed by a repair install and everything, including all my plugins is working as it was in 32bit

John
I did something like that and it worked, but I've since made kind of a hash of my sage.properties and had to build a new one. I still have the old one with some bad paths.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-07-2019, 03:49 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
The file "filetracker.properties" has the locations of all the files in every plugin. You can modify as required.

When I changed from 32bit to 64bit I just did a copy of my whole "\Program Files (x86)\SageTV" to "\Program Files\SageTV", then fixed the paths in all the properties files including "filetracker.properties", then did an install of 64bit Sage, followed by a repair install and everything, including all my plugins is working as it was in 32bit

John
So if I append the paths to filetracker.properties and sage.properties, can I run a repair install to get my plugins back?
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-08-2019, 01:18 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,069
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
So if I append the paths to filetracker.properties and sage.properties, can I run a repair install to get my plugins back?
As long as all the directories for the plugins exist then yes.

I used this tool https://www.nodesoft.com/searchandreplace to do the properties modifications and it can find all the files that have "\Program Files (x86)\SageTV" and change them to "\Program Files\SageTV"

As I said earlier, I did a complete copy of the whole tree structure of "\Program Files (x86)\SageTV" to "\Program Files\SageTV"

Good luck


John
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-09-2019, 07:15 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 257
Global search/replace wasn't really an option because I corrupted my Sage.Properties doing something along this line before and made typos. I edited the files and got it working.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-quadHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where's Fuzzy? wayner General Discussion 16 04-04-2018 08:12 AM
Fuzzy picture with PVR-500 mruseless Hardware Support 0 12-17-2006 11:39 AM
Few Channels Fuzzy kuch68 SageTV Software 3 02-14-2006 09:32 PM
TV is Fuzzy mike1961 SageTV Software 3 12-15-2005 10:53 AM
Fuzzy Picture Chris3577 Hardware Support 7 01-13-2005 12:59 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.