SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2017, 06:57 PM
benjamintm benjamintm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 165
Problem accessing the file system

Hi All,
I've updated from 7 to 9 using the Windows installer. After some initial headaches (lucean jar file), SageTV started up, but now I am getting the following error:

There was a capture Error in playback. Details:
ERROR (-3,0x80070005): There was a problem accessing the file system for capture.

Looking at past post, Narflex indicated this might be an issue where WMP is locking a file (https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31577). I don't see this option in the latest WMP though.

My setup is:
Windows 10 Pro, SageTV 9 installer over SageTV 7
Recording are on a local drive (not networked).

Thoughts?

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2017, 07:52 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,933
Do you have the Sage Service configured to log in as a user? If not, you probably need to. Make sure the user account you use has read/write permission for the recording directories you are using for Sage.

This can be done through the SageTVServiceControl.exe program. It gets reset when you run the Windows installer.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2019, 01:56 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 333
I might need to do this too!
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, Colossus 2, WinTV-dualHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Accessing File System RRRitchey SageTV Software 1 07-05-2013 03:20 PM
Best practices to avoid/fix the file system view problem with BMT? lash SageMC Custom Interface 9 04-16-2010 06:16 PM
Problem Accessing File System for Playback jsonnabend SageTV Software 4 03-24-2010 04:11 AM
DVD Error: problem accessing the filesystem matt91 SageTV Software 15 08-02-2008 12:30 PM
Error Accessing the File System? Steve52 SageTV Software 4 09-16-2006 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.