SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2016, 11:27 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Windows Installer

Latest release available

Windows Files . Click the Files tab at this locaton

Note: 9.2.1 - first release including support for 64 bit windows - Thanks to WNJJ for all the work on getting the 64 bit changes completed to make this option available to SageTV users.

SageTV Change Log

Code:
Version 9.2.1 (2019-03-23)
64-bit AVI playback and music fixes (Windows)
Change: Whitelist LAV Audio and Video Decoders (Windows)
Change: SageTV7 STV system information will indicate 32/64 bit
Fix: Include Win10 in 'VISTA_OS' detection (Windows)
Change: New installation properties default video/dvd_video renderer is 'EVR'
Change: New installation properties default video/audio decoder are auto-detected
New: Add EXEMultiTunerPlugin, HCWIRBlaster & USB-UUIRT VS projects (Windows)
64-bit code and VS project updates (Windows)
Enabled MSYS2/MinGW compile for FFMPEG-based projects (Windows)
Fix: IR interface hangs trying to send non-numeric (eg: 42-1-1) command.
Removed dependency on SDK6.1 (Windows)
Fix: Sage-x64 hang due to CableCARD tuners (Windows)
Fix: Add support for HVR-4400 and other 885 variants (Windows)
Notes:
  • 64 bit install is a NEW product and will NOT perform an upgrade of x86 versions
  • Default install folder for 64 bit will be "Program Files" rather than "Program Files(x86)
  • Installation of 64 bit into the same folder as an x86 (32bit) version should work but not recommended
  • Installer will now default the install folder to the previous install location for upgrades - the 64 and 32 bit installs are handled separately for this
  • You should be able to have BOTH the 32 bit and 64 bit version installed on the same computer under different folders. They cannot/should not be run at the same time for numerous reasons
  • There is a new SageTV64 Service entry that should operated independently of the 32 bit one
  • If you copy your Wiz.bin and properties to your new installation, keep in mind that the .properties will need to be edited manually for the different paths - this is not the recommended approach as plugins and other references in the properties may cause issues
  • Note: the x64 version needs 64 bit Java and the x86 version needs 32 bit Java
  • Java is NOT embedded in the installer any longer. If Java (x86/x64 respectively) 1.7 or higher is not found on the system then the installer will download Java 1.8 from BinTray and install it. If you want a different Java version then please install it prior to running the installer.
  • AC3Filter is NO LONGER part of the installer as of 9.2.1
  • LAV Filters is now offered as part of the 32 bit and 64 bit installers.
  • The installer has options for setting "EnableSageTVStreamDemux" and "AlwaysSwapForAC3Filter"
  • Registry entries for the 64 bit install follow the windows standard so will be in a new location than the 32 bit ones (no longer under WOW6432node)
  • The installer has an option to install USB_UIRT support in the 64 bit version
  • If you wish to retain Closed Captioning or MPEG2 decoders from your V7 install, please install V9 on top of a V7 install.
  • this installer includes all prerequisites including
    • MS c++ 2010 and 2015 runtimes
    • DirectX 9 (only necessary parts)

Known Issues:
  • The installer may raise an error related to the registry settings "EnableSageTVStreamDemux" and/or "AlwaysSwapForAC3Filter". You can safely ignore these errors. Example here...
  • HDHR fresh installs will not find the 64 bit install. 2 work arounds....
    • Install the 32 bit version somewhere else, configure HDHR first time, and then you could uninstall the 32 bit version
    • Select either BeyondTV or Other: ATSC/QAM in the HDHR configuration
  • On the 64 bit version USBUIRT install may not complete fully and you may need to perform the following manual steps AFTER the install completes.
    • Copy uuirtdrv.dll from "SageTV\redist\usbuirt\amd64" folder into your Windows\System32 directory. Note that there will already be one there from the USB-UIRT driver install, but it is the 32-bit one and shouldn't be there anyway (the 32 bit one will be in SysWOW64 folder). Warning: If you reinstall the USB-UIRT driver for any reason it may replace this file with the 32-bit one.
      • 32 bit file dated 7/8/2011
      • 64 bit file dated 7/22/2012
    • More details here...
  • On the 64 bit version USBUIRT may not work in Service Mode for BOTH transmit and receive (only one or the other). This does work on some systems but the cause is unknown. You may use SageTV in "application mode" rather than as a service and this functionality should work. More details here...

For discussions related to the development of the windows installer please refer to this thread....

Latest Linux Files can be found here...
Attached Images
File Type: png download.png (1.5 KB, 3142 views)

Last edited by jusjoken; 04-06-2019 at 01:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2016, 10:01 AM
ASegredo ASegredo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 107
Fails on Windows 7

Stalls on "Installing Visual C++ redistributables"

SageTV 7.1.9 trial installs and runs with no problem, unfortunately it will be dead in 19 days.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2016, 11:05 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASegredo View Post
Stalls on "Installing Visual C++ redistributables"

SageTV 7.1.9 trial installs and runs with no problem, unfortunately it will be dead in 19 days.
Is your win7 current with updates? We know this works on window 7 so need more info.

k
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2016, 11:35 AM
ASegredo ASegredo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 107
Just installed it (win7 and Sage 7 trial) on Monday. I ran "check for updates" when installing, but it didn't find any. Maybe a permissions problem? I'm finding Win7 quite a bit different (obstinate) compared to XP. I don't even know where to check the version. I installed piriform speccy and it said that I was running Windows 7 64-bit.

EDIT: Just tried to install SageTV Client 441 from the Stuckless repository. Got error "C\Program Files(x86)\SageTV\STVERPrstr.dll failed to register HRESULT-2147024770" I also tried it with "Run as Administrator" same result.
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit SP1

Last edited by ASegredo; 11-02-2016 at 11:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2016, 01:31 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
I had to maually install updates on win 7 64... theres an update that fixes the windows updater on the computer.... people say it will hang if you dont reboot prior to runing windows... i just ran into both of those problems on Sunday
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2016, 02:04 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
I have the same problem on Windows 10 but there the necessary patches will not install and are not available through Windows Update.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2016, 02:53 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
I have the same problem on Windows 10 but there the necessary patches will not install and are not available through Windows Update.
Even at the microsoft update download site?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-02-2016, 03:06 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by daminc View Post
Even at the microsoft update download site?
What do you mean? I'm not aware of a Microsoft Update web site. I did enable "install other updates".
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-02-2016, 04:55 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
What do you mean? I'm not aware of a Microsoft Update web site. I did enable "install other updates".
Do an internet search for windows 10 update downloads... should come up... pretty sure I saw a win 10 update for the downloader there in my searches

I can post a link later when i'm at the computer
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-02-2016, 05:00 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
After i installed the windows7 downloder update, it found 272 updates for my computer
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-02-2016, 05:56 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
After i installed the windows7 downloder update, it found 272 updates for my computer
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-02-2016, 06:07 PM
ASegredo ASegredo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 107
After I downloaded the Windows installer update, my computer started freezing randomly. I wiped the disk and am installing again from scratch. I had already registered my key. I hope this doesn't screw it up.

Will SageTV 9 install on XP? I could then use my old license key on the Win 7 computer. I only installed Win 7 because so much software has new versions that don't support XP. So far it looks like Win 7 is @#$%^&

EDIT: After wiping the disk, letting Windows re-format it followed by a fresh Win7 Install and myriad attempts to install VC++ redistributable, it finally succeeded and, as you promised, the SageTV 9 installer finished up and I am running SageTV 9 on Win 7. Whew!

I do have a new problem with EPG data. I entered the license key from my SageTV 7 on the XP box, but 9 keeps saying "invalid key". I purchased a regular license, not specifically a server license. Is that why? Or is it because I'm using the key on two boxes? I also have a Schedules Direct subscription but am having trouble entering my username and password through the "telephone dial" interface probably because the password mixes case. Is there another way to enter them hopefully by editting a file? Or should I start a new topic on this?

Last edited by ASegredo; 11-03-2016 at 06:06 PM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-11-2016, 09:38 AM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 70
I've had problems entering a ser# in sage9 also. if I copy and paste, or type it in, it saves it as a duplicate entry in the activkey file. I've been editing it and removing the duplicate. after that, it finds it and sets up the EPG without asking for the Ser#
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-11-2016, 09:51 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by daminc View Post
I've had problems entering a ser# in sage9 also. if I copy and paste, or type it in, it saves it as a duplicate entry in the activkey file. I've been editing it and removing the duplicate. after that, it finds it and sets up the EPG without asking for the Ser#
Narflex fixed the duplicate on paste so the next release will include that fix.

k
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-16-2017, 05:39 PM
tbower tbower is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pickerington, OH, USA
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to tbower
Upgrade Success: SageTVSetup_9.0.12.506_R1.007

I ran the Windows installer on my SageTV v.7.19 server (Windows 10) with complete success. All favorites and other settings were preserved. It also works flawlessly with my HD300 set top box.

Now to tackle that program listings issue....

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-22-2017, 12:30 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 228
I noticed the installer created a "MPEGDecoder" folder. I was under the impression that you needed V7 for the use of a MPEGDecoder; is that no longer the case?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-22-2017, 01:54 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaCrew View Post
I noticed the installer created a "MPEGDecoder" folder. I was under the impression that you needed V7 for the use of a MPEGDecoder; is that no longer the case?
Are you upgrading over v7? If so, it will create that and migrate the decoder that was part of v7.

k
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-22-2017, 02:52 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are you upgrading over v7? If so, it will create that and migrate the decoder that was part of v7.

k
Ok, Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-25-2017, 04:30 PM
jmv jmv is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 189
Has anyone successfully installed V9 over V7 on a Windows Server 2012 R2 based system? That's what I need to do!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-25-2017, 06:40 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmv View Post
Has anyone successfully installed V9 over V7 on a Windows Server 2012 R2 based system? That's what I need to do!
I do most of my testing on 2012r2 including upgrades from v7 with no issues.

k
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 461 07-17-2019 01:54 PM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.