SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2019, 07:22 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
API connmand to modify Wiz.bin?

Is there a way to send an API command to tell SageTV that a show has been watched by another player?

for example, if I record a show with SageTV, that is recorded somewhere in Wiz.bin

is there anyway to send a command to tell SageTV to mark that show as 'watched'?

scenario: a show is recorded with SageTV, then watched via some other player.
i'd like that other player (e.g. Kodi) to be able to send a command to let Wiz.bin know the show is now 'watched'.
(this could be my workaround for watching shows that the current sage players don't handle well)

if the API command were known, it could probably be put into a plugin for other media players.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2019, 07:53 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,564
Wouldn't this be what you are looking for?

http://download.sage.tv/api/sage/api...ed(sage.Airing)

SetWatched
public void SetWatched(sage.Airing Airing)
Sets the watched flag for this Airing to true as if the user watched the show from start to finish
Parameters:
Airing - the Airing object
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2019, 09:29 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,804
You may also want to look into the Trakt plugin for Sage.

It is designed to allow you to sync watched status across multiple services.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2019, 07:11 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiki View Post
You may also want to look into the Trakt plugin for Sage.

It is designed to allow you to sync watched status across multiple services.
Yup. The whole purpose of the Trakt plugin is to sync the watched status of shows across platforms.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2019, 07:49 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
trakt............very cool sounding

never even heard of it until now

thanks, i'll investigate
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad idea to modify Widgets from with STV? tmiranda SageTV Studio 10 03-08-2011 06:57 AM
How to modify an extender's UI via Studio Nutball SageTV Studio 2 03-05-2011 08:13 AM
modify station column - how? wjohn SageTV Software 1 05-16-2004 11:06 PM
Can you modify colors in guide? jchiso SageTV Beta Test Software 1 02-24-2004 11:39 PM
is there a way to modify sagetv's power off davey_fl SageTV Software 5 01-16-2004 05:28 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.