SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2010, 06:13 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Scientific Altalnta 4250HDC How to Turn on with HDPVR?

Hi.

I have an issue where my STD Box Scientific Atlanta 4250HDC will turn off one two twice at night.

I am using my HDPVR to tunned the channels on the STD box, but the options have nothing available to "Turn ON" the box. I always leave the box ON, but lately it goes off at night and I get the dreaded RED SageTV icon when it does not get data from the STD Box during a schedule recording.

So, anyone knows the code or how to tell the HDPRV IRBlaster to Turn on the box if it's off?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2010, 06:28 PM
Graygeek Graygeek is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northeastern NC
Posts: 193
My Time Warner SA4250HDC has an option in the Settings menu under Devices there is a selection "Power-on Keys" select "Power Numeric" this sets the box to power on when a number key is pressed or the power button, has worked like a champ. If the box is off and a channel change happens it powers up and does the change.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2010, 06:36 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graygeek View Post
My Time Warner SA4250HDC has an option in the Settings menu under Devices there is a selection "Power-on Keys" select "Power Numeric" this sets the box to power on when a number key is pressed or the power button, has worked like a champ. If the box is off and a channel change happens it powers up and does the change.
Cool and thanks!

So to make sure I understand, when you say a "number key is pressed" you mean the IR Blaster change channel will automatically turn ON the STD box if it is currently OFF when the IR Blaster sends the IR channel change commands to the STD box?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2010, 08:06 PM
Graygeek Graygeek is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northeastern NC
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe123 View Post
Cool and thanks!

So to make sure I understand, when you say a "number key is pressed" you mean the IR Blaster change channel will automatically turn ON the STD box if it is currently OFF when the IR Blaster sends the IR channel change commands to the STD box?
Yes
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2010, 09:46 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Thanks a billion!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brighthouse cablebox Explorer 4250HDC question? Brent94Z Hardware Support 3 11-18-2010 12:50 PM
HD Cablebox questions SA 4250HDC m1abrams Hardware Support 3 09-30-2009 09:51 AM
Optical Audio Not Working - SA Explorer 4250HDC and HD-PVR Addict Hardware Support 2 09-12-2009 07:28 PM
Any way to remotely turn on the HD-200 or have it automatically turn on? mkanet Hardware Support 2 06-02-2009 10:06 AM
Anyone do Firewire capture with TWC 4250HDC ?? Graygeek Hardware Support 0 05-06-2009 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.