SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #381  
Old 06-05-2017, 07:32 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
There is probably a manual way to do this as well. If I remember correctly there was a file like realm.properties where you would put in your user and password. You can look for that file, shut down Sage and then change it.
would it matter if the service was running?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old 06-05-2017, 08:08 AM
reggie14 reggie14 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post
Yes, Apache will work fine for reverse-proxying. I'm doing that in with my Sage/Jetty.
Are you running into glitches with the reverse proxy? I've found that there are various places in the WebGUI that seem hard-coded to HTTP links. For instance, the deletion confirmation screen seems to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old 09-08-2018, 02:33 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,021
is there any way to -completely turn off- logging for jetty? i noticed that I'm getting 50mb a day sized request log files because Python is constantly making media file requests. as far as i can tell this isn't possible?

Edit: looks like i may have solved this by commenting out the "configure request log" section in the jetty/etc/jetty.xml file.

Last edited by phelme; 09-08-2018 at 03:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old 11-12-2018, 01:21 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 643
Could someone tell me how to change the port that serves the web pages? I've searched high and low and I can't find it. I'm having a port conflict and would like to change it.

*EDIT* Ten seconds later I find it. Forgive me. It's been many years since I've fooled with this!
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad 2.4GHZ, 8GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, 1 TB of Data
SageTV 9, Silicondust HDHomeRun x2 OTA
HD200

Last edited by dinki; 11-12-2018 at 01:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #385  
Old Yesterday, 02:18 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,630
Oauth

I've been playing around to see if I can use Jetty for Oauth2 and I found this file in the "static" directory: "oauth2-redirect.html"

Does anybody know what that does? I searched the forums and got no hits.
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Jetty Starter 1.6 jreichen SageTV Customizations 122 09-07-2012 06:48 PM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM
Sage Web Server and existing web server compatibilty? Brent94Z SageTV Customizations 6 01-18-2005 11:29 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.