SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2020, 09:04 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
Forum back up

So, who got the forum moved, back up and running smoothly? Need to know who to thank for that.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2020, 08:06 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,819
Narflex as always? See the Github page. Thanks for keeping the community running, N
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2020, 02:35 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 634
I think this server move showed me I have a slight addiction.... I think I check it two or three times a day minimum. I am glad that Narflex continues to keep the forums up! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2020, 05:28 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
Thank you, Jeff. Much appreciated.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2020, 07:06 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Narflex as always? See the Github page. Thanks for keeping the community running, N
Which github link?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2020, 08:42 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Which github link?
https://github.com/google/sagetv
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: (2) HD300
Client: Mini-Client, ShieldTV
Client: (2) Mini-Client, Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-26-2020, 08:26 AM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 336
For some reason, I cannot get to the Sagetv web site on my PC - the usual ignoring the certificate warning no longer works for 2 browsers - neither chrome or Firefox work - only tablets and iPhones work - Error says “You don’t have permission to access this resource. Server unable to read htaccess file... additionally, a 403 forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request” - any ideas how to fix?
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro (Frontier FIOS+OTA)
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x8) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: HD-300/Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT

Last edited by Telecore; 07-26-2020 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-27-2020, 09:48 AM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 336
I am told by our IT guy at work that this is a server side problem - can someone please investigate? See attachment for error info.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf SageTV Problem.pdf (54.8 KB, 29 views)
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro (Frontier FIOS+OTA)
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x8) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: HD-300/Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-27-2020, 09:51 AM
jpwegas jpwegas is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 454
I think only Narflex can fix this one.

--John
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-27-2020, 10:03 AM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 336
I found a workaround - the problem occurs when you try to go to sagetv.com - but going to forums.sagetv.com works

I tried to PM Narflex on my work PC, which was initially accessing the site but then the problem appeared there as well...
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro (Frontier FIOS+OTA)
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x8) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: HD-300/Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-27-2020, 11:12 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telecore View Post
I found a workaround - the problem occurs when you try to go to sagetv.com - but going to forums.sagetv.com works

I tried to PM Narflex on my work PC, which was initially accessing the site but then the problem appeared there as well...
Thanks - I am having network trouble with ALL my HD300's since the server relocation last week. Coincidence possibly, but it doesn't hurt to ask questions - hopefully Narflex can shed some light on both these things.

help
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 07-27-2020 at 11:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forum Reader Apps for SageTV Forum Stu Gare General Discussion 2 08-20-2015 12:07 PM
Forum is back up! Whew! wayner General Discussion 5 06-28-2011 12:08 PM
Feature request: warn before delete if file was Back-to Back maninblack_30 SageTV Software 3 04-28-2009 08:29 AM
Forum has been upgraded (was: Scheduled Forum Maintenance tonight) Opus4 General Discussion 35 03-19-2007 03:48 PM
Remove padding on back to back recordings on a per favorite basis? Deadbolt SageTV Software 1 04-01-2006 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.