SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2020, 07:12 PM
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 231
Channels DVR server

Anyone with a subscription to Channels DVR running their server software? It supports a lot of platforms, including RPi. https://getchannels.com/dvr-server/

I'm curious what their recording files look like.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2020, 07:49 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
The recordings are video files on your hard drive. They do not support protected files, so everything on your hard drive is just ... video files.

There's a forum here where you can get questions answered:

https://community.getchannels.com/categories

Or I believe you can use their software for a month free of charge.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2020, 07:57 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
Some guy posted a fairly honest review here a couple months ago:

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...8&postcount=38

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-2020, 11:31 PM
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Some guy posted a fairly honest review here a couple months ago:

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...8&postcount=38

I did search before I started this thread...

Thanks!
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2020, 05:40 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 777
I had a subscription for a few months and was running it on my Synology server. I was using it to record LOCAST and it worked fine.

I canceled because LOCAST only broadcasts in stereo,
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: (2) HD300
Client: Mini-Client, ShieldTV
Client: (2) Mini-Client, Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Verizon FiOS Media Server arrives as Quantum TV DVR that records up to 12 channels at panteragstk General Discussion 8 04-19-2014 03:39 PM
No Signal in Sage on some Channels but HDHR3 QuickTV Tunes Channels Fine LexLS Hardware Support 8 03-15-2014 05:12 PM
How to best scan for missing channels or new channels with HDHR tuners? taylork Hardware Support 8 03-11-2009 06:12 PM
Server crashes after adding channels to A180 harrijay SageTV Linux 0 12-17-2007 08:59 AM
Scroll through channels w/o changing channels, using arrow keys area123 SageTV Customizations 4 03-27-2006 11:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.