SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2006, 11:39 AM
Franc Franc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 182
Schedule of the EPG update

Hi,

I have asked before but didn't really find the answer I was looking for.

The problem is this: I am grabbing my EPG data from a dutch website (www.tvgids.nl) to provide me with 1 weeks TV data.
I then use the Gestion importer to make this data into EPG data that Sage understands.

So far so good.

I have this process scheduled to refresh every morning at 4 am.

However, I can't seem to control the way in which Sage actually takes the data and updates the Guide

This wasn't too much of a problem as long as Sage updated the Guide at least once a day.
Lately, however, it seems that the data this website produces changes during the day.
So, I would like to update the Guide early in the evening, say 6 or 7pm.

It's no problem to schedule the grabber and the importer, but Sage seems harder to control.
I tried restarting it. It then indeed does an update, but the next update is in like 8 hours, instead of 24?
I have tried disabling and enabling a channel, which does the sames thing.
It updates, but it never sets the next update to be in 24 hours.

Is there some easy way to have it update at 7pm every day instead of this irregular 'schedule'?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2006, 11:42 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
This FAQ describes how to set the update for a specific time.

But, it sounds like you have multiple lineups and are only setting one to update now & the other one is updating at its later scheduled time.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2006, 11:47 AM
Franc Franc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 182
I have 2 tuners, but only one line-up.
I'll have a look at what's in the FAQ, although it still doesn't explain why my updates don't simply occur every 24 hours...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2006, 12:00 PM
Franc Franc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 182
I think I managed to do it.
Will have to wait until tomorrow 7pm to be sure

I found 2 entries for epg_data_sources/####/expanded_until so I changed them both to be in 23 hours from now, which would be 7pm in my timezone.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.