SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2020, 01:14 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 266
Why?

Why am I seeing this conflict? I have a Ceton 6 tuner card and it appears it's the only program on that date?

The first picture is from the conflict resolution page, the second is scheduled programs by day.

What am I missing?
Attached Images
File Type: png 2020-10-04_15-06-08.png (650.2 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg 2020-10-04_15-07-01.jpg (242.4 KB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2020, 01:20 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
I don't know if this is what's happening in your scenario, but when I see something like that once in a while, my Ceton 6 pcie just disappears (or some of the individual tuners) for reasons that I can't explain. I have to power the machine completely down for 20 seconds and start it up to get it back to 100%.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2020, 01:45 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
I don't know if this is what's happening in your scenario, but when I see something like that once in a while, my Ceton 6 pcie just disappears (or some of the individual tuners) for reasons that I can't explain. I have to power the machine completely down for 20 seconds and start it up to get it back to 100%.
Thanks for the suggestion, I will give that a try.

I can confirm going into the guide I can select 6 shows to record without any issues...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2020, 02:01 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
If you can record 6 shows simultaneously otherwise, then losing the tuner probably isn't the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2020, 03:09 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
If you can record 6 shows simultaneously otherwise, then losing the tuner probably isn't the issue.
As it turns out you are correct, I powered the server down, unplugged for 5 min and powered it back to see the same conflict..

I set the Watched flag and of course it went away..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2020, 03:22 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,433
I've had some strange recording conflicts over the years that I was never able to reason through. They weren't critical and I usually resolved them the same way you did.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.