SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2008, 07:08 AM
aperry's Avatar
aperry aperry is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 680
Media Center Video In The Wrong Place

I have one of my folders for videos defined as "S:\Videos". In that folder, one of the sub-folders I have is "TV\Frasier", and it contains the entire series that I have dumped from my DVD's for convenient watching.

The problem is that one of the AVI files in there shows up in the main Videos area in Media Center. All of the rest of them show up in the TV\Frasier sub-folder, just this one is in the wrong place.

I've also had situations where an MKV I want to watch gets identified by SageTV as a music file, but I probably need to create a separate thread for that.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to get Sage to put that one Frasier file in the TV\Frasier sub-folder instead of the top level?

Last edited by aperry; 04-30-2008 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2008, 07:38 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
If you view the detailed info screen for that file compared to another one in the same directory, what does it show as the full path to those files?

And, have you, by any chance, set up another import path that points directly to that subdirectory?

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2008, 07:53 AM
aperry's Avatar
aperry aperry is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 680
Detailed info for that file shows it to be in the S:\Videos\TV\Frasier folder, like the others. The Frasier folder is not set directly as one of the import folders, just the S:\Videos folder.

Now, I do have multiple drives where I have similar structures. Specifically, I have T:\Videos and R:\Videos, both of which have a TV subfolder (with different stuff inside them). Everything seems to be working okay from what I can see except for this one Frasier episode.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2008, 10:02 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
The problem with video files showing up in music has finally been tracked down and is supposed to be fixed in the next release of SageTV.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2008, 01:22 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Is the folder view listing import dirs separately or combined?

Try moving the file in question to a non-import dir, refresh the imports to get rid of the file's listing (make sure it isn't listed anywahere, including on the 'Titles' view), then move it back & rescan again.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-30-2008, 02:11 PM
aperry's Avatar
aperry aperry is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 680
The folder is combined I guess (I only see one "TV" folder when I get in there even though there is a "TV" folder on all three drives).

I'll try moving the file out, rerunning the import videos, and putting it back. I'll report back with what I find.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV as media center bastafidli SageTV Software 14 12-16-2007 06:47 PM
Puzzled: Sage not using 3rd tuner wvpolekat SageTV Software 2 11-15-2007 01:36 PM
SageTV V6.3.1 Beta is Available Narflex SageTV Beta Test Software 1 11-09-2007 05:17 PM
Media Center Video Thumbnails Karen0302 SageTV Software 1 10-05-2007 04:14 AM
Any way to remove TV stuff or go right to media center? philhu SageTV Software 4 11-07-2006 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.