SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2020, 02:31 PM
easperhe easperhe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 36
Fullscreen doesn't cover rightmost pixel

All,

I just noticed on my new LG oled65c9 HDTV that SageTVclient in fullscreen doesn't cover the rightmost pixel. So, I see a tiny sliver of the desktop on the right side of video. Any ideas how to correct this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2020, 05:05 PM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 493
According to the SageTv User's manual, in the client: Setup -> Detailed Setup -> Multimedia -> Overscan Settings -> Adjust

Does that resolve the issue?
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB mem, 4TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2020, 05:52 PM
easperhe easperhe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 36
YES - thanks! I forgot about that.

Unfortunately, that didn't seem to hold after a reboot. To work around the issue for now, I've changed my desktop background to be solid black. Not ideal, but good enough for now.

Last edited by easperhe; 03-14-2020 at 06:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2020, 07:36 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,260
Forget what in setup but there is where you set the upper left corner and lower right corner of the display area. That is probably what needs setting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-15-2020, 09:29 PM
trk2 trk2 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 388
OLED like plasma uses pixel shift to prevent burn-in. You have to set the overscan settings beyond the borders of the tv to account that the image will periodically shift.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2020, 12:42 AM
easperhe easperhe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 36
That makes sense. I'll play around with that. I also did something simple and just made my desktop solid black. Not ideal but works.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Screen goes black when going to fullscreen or leaving fullscreen [RESOLVED] Chriscic SageTV Beta Test Software 8 12-02-2010 01:12 PM
STV Import: Dead Pixel Test shadeblue.com SageTV Customizations 3 06-13-2010 06:06 PM
SageMC rendering issues when switching between Fullscreen and non Fullscreen. m1abrams SageMC Custom Interface 1 05-10-2008 05:26 PM
Help..Pixel edging!!! rdefino SageTV Software 19 03-21-2007 06:16 PM
Non-square-pixel displays. stanger89 General Discussion 11 02-06-2004 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.