SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 09-30-2018, 10:44 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
Looking at logs - I see tons of these:
TTV: DeviceAuth.getUsableAccessToken: Could not get access code. Reauthentication needed.

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-01-2018, 07:41 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
Looking at logs - I see tons of these:
TTV: DeviceAuth.getUsableAccessToken: Could not get access code. Reauthentication needed.

Dwight
I haven't seen that on my system. Did you have any problems signing in?

The initial release was not very good. I was misusing one of the APIs and if you synced it would sync ALL episodes of the show, not just the ones you actually watched. It's a good thing it failed for you

The next release will be a lot better.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-01-2018, 07:44 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
It seemed to authenticate properly through the Tract.tv/activate - I believe it said 'successful' or something along those lines.
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-03-2018, 06:11 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quick update - Still working on ironing out bugs and getting the sync to work from Trakt to Sage. My biggest stumbling block right now is inconsistent results from trakt. If I run the same sync multiple times I get different results. Very frustrating.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-03-2018, 12:35 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
I appreciate you hanging in there with it Tom - wish i could help but it is WAY past my intelligence level ...
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10-03-2018, 06:23 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
I appreciate you hanging in there with it Tom - wish i could help but it is WAY past my intelligence level ...
Thanks for the moral support. I think I finally figured out why I was getting unexpected results. One step closer .....
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10-04-2018, 07:46 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
OK, making more progress. I can now reliably sync the Sage database to Trakt and vice versa. I can also sync to Trakt when shows are watched to the end.

Before releasing this I'm working on a way to restore the Trakt database to whatever state it was in before initiating a sync from Sage to Trakt. This will be useful in case the sync runs amok or has some unforeseen results. It will also have the side effect of backing up the Trakt database.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10-04-2018, 07:51 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
Sweet! This is going to make my SageTV so much better as I can track it along with my Plex watching!
I have been doing it manually for some time now.

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10-04-2018, 09:31 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,177
Sounds great. I may create a second trakt account just to test as well.

k
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10-04-2018, 12:29 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Sounds great. I may create a second trakt account just to test as well.

k
Probably not a bad idea. Beware of Financial Advisors writing Java code
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 10-04-2018, 12:51 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Probably not a bad idea. Beware of Financial Advisors writing Java code
Heehee - I have a new Trakt account setup and waiting!

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-05-2018, 05:31 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
Heehee - I have a new Trakt account setup and waiting!

Dwight
My goal is to have something out sometime this coming weekend.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-10-2018, 05:19 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
New Version

Here is an updated version with a load of enhancements and bug fixes.

Once installed you will need to grant it access to your Trakt account. To do that:
  1. Open the plugin configuration.
  2. Click on the "Log On" button. Once you do that the button will display an activation code.
  3. Go to the website that is displayed and enter the activation code. Then grant SageTV access.
  4. Go back to the plugin configuration and click on the button that is displaying the access code. (Don't skip this step!)

Explanation of the other configuration settings:
  • Sync watched status of movies. If set to true when you watch a movie to completion the watched status will automatically get sent to Trakt.
  • Sync watched status of TV. Same as above except for TV episodes.
  • Sync watched status when it's manually changed. If set to true and you manually change the watched status of a movie or TV episode the new watched status will be sent to Trakt. Note that this will work for setting things watched as well as clearing the watched status.
  • Sync watched history from Trakt to Sage. If set to true then once a day the plugin will gather your watched history from Trakt and mark any shows watched on Trakt as watched on Sage. Note that this will never clear the watched status on Sage. The first time you set this to Yes the sync will happen after about 5 minutes. (After that it will happen daily.)
  • Sync viewing history to Trakt. This will mark all the shows you have ever watched on Sage as watched in Trakt. Depending on the size of your wiz.bin the process may take 2 or 3 minutes to run. After doing at least one sync and option to restore the Trakt database will appear.
  • Limit the number of items that are synced. Instead of sending everything in your Sage database to Trakt at once you can limit the number of items you send to 10, 100, or 1,000. These limits are estimates and movies and TV episodes are counted separately. (e.g. Setting this to 10 will send 10 movies and 10 TV episodes to Trakt.)
  • Sync even if it has been synced before. If set to No shows watched on Sage will only by synced once to Trakt. If set to Yes every time you do the sync the watched count on Trakt will go up.
  • Backup the entire Trakt database. This will get all of your history from Trakt and save it. In future versions I will add the ability to restore the Trakt database.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTVPluginsDev.zip (832 Bytes, 17 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 10-11-2018 at 11:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-11-2018, 04:08 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
I just found a bug in this version. If a show is watched and you watch it again, and you have Sage setup to watch from the beginning if a show is watched, it will get set as "unwatched" on Trakt.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-12-2018, 02:07 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Tom, thanks for putting this together. I installed the latest version and created a second Trakt account to test with. I'm was seeing duplicates of shows being watched after initially sending everything from Sage to Trakt. As an example, it showed that nearly every episode of The Big Bang Theory was watched twice.

Thinking I did something wrong, I deleted my Trakt account and created a new one. I then removed the plugin's Trakt info and activated the new account. This time, I only sync'd 100 items. Nothing is getting updated in Trakt, however. I tried several times.

I'm attaching the log file for you.

UPDATE: I also tried to sync 1000 items and nothing went. But, when I did everything, it went through to Trakt. However, I still see the duplicates. Second log file attached for that with a much larger log file on drop box here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/q9shk1h444...etv_1.zip?dl=0
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (76.5 KB, 19 views)
File Type: zip sagetv_0-1.zip (54.4 KB, 17 views)
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7

Last edited by Skirge01; 10-12-2018 at 02:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-12-2018, 04:34 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
Tom, thanks for putting this together. I installed the latest version and created a second Trakt account to test with. I'm was seeing duplicates of shows being watched after initially sending everything from Sage to Trakt. As an example, it showed that nearly every episode of The Big Bang Theory was watched twice.

Thinking I did something wrong, I deleted my Trakt account and created a new one. I then removed the plugin's Trakt info and activated the new account. This time, I only sync'd 100 items. Nothing is getting updated in Trakt, however. I tried several times.

I'm attaching the log file for you.

UPDATE: I also tried to sync 1000 items and nothing went. But, when I did everything, it went through to Trakt. However, I still see the duplicates. Second log file attached for that with a much larger log file on drop box here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/q9shk1h444...etv_1.zip?dl=0
There is a lot of info in there

What I see in these files looks pretty normal. It looks like you ran the sync a few times and it's trying to sync things that failed (usually because the show do not match anything on trakt - I'm trying to improve this.)

I looked for the Big Bang Theory and did not see anything in these logs. When you say the episodes were marked watched twice, were they marked watched at different times? Remember that if you record a show, watch it, delete it, record it again, and watch it - that is two watches (at different times.)

I appreciate the testing. Here is something to make your life easier

Edit the sage properties file and change "ttv_testmode" to true. You will then see some additional config options:
- Remove all Watched History on Trakt: This will do what it says. Instantly, with no way to go back. It will totally wipe all history from the Trakt account you are authorized on. This is useful for testing so you can start with a clean slate on Trakt. (Did I mention it happens quickly, you can't stop it, and it can't be reversed? ) Use at your own risk.
- Delete all Timestamps: This will clear all the "sync history" on the Sage side. It has the same impact as setting "Sync even if it has been synced before" to Yes.
- Don't press anything else you see.

It would be helpful if you wiped the trakt history and cleared the timestamps, and then run a sync with 100 items. You'll then get a clearer picture of what happened on Trakt. (If you want to try out the "restore database" option, this is a good time to do it. The Restore Database option should appear after you have done at least one sync.)

Make sure "Sync even if it has been synced before" is set to No and then run the same sync again. You should not see duplicates. If you do there is a problem.

Send me the logfile from these two syncs.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-12-2018, 04:43 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
I'll check out everything else you mentioned tomorrow, but wanted to say that it is an exact duplicate. If TBBT was supposedly watched on 02/15/12 at 13:00 then there will two entries on Trakt for that exact date and time. Plus, if I happened to watch TBBT for real on two separate occasions, then there will be FOUR entries on Trakt. It's really weird.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-12-2018, 06:43 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
I'll check out everything else you mentioned tomorrow, but wanted to say that it is an exact duplicate. If TBBT was supposedly watched on 02/15/12 at 13:00 then there will two entries on Trakt for that exact date and time. Plus, if I happened to watch TBBT for real on two separate occasions, then there will be FOUR entries on Trakt. It's really weird.
Or it's a bug .....
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-12-2018, 08:46 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 276
Another scenario:
Watch TV episode to completion.
Status gets updated and posted to Trakt.

Next day decide to delete episode - my delete has options:
1. Delete & Set Watched
2. Delete & Clear Watched
3. Delete & Mark Don't Like
4. Delete it because it is the wrong recording

I always choose number 1 - then an additional entry is posted to Trakt for the episode
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10-13-2018, 05:11 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
Another scenario:
Watch TV episode to completion.
Status gets updated and posted to Trakt.

Next day decide to delete episode - my delete has options:
1. Delete & Set Watched
2. Delete & Clear Watched
3. Delete & Mark Don't Like
4. Delete it because it is the wrong recording

I always choose number 1 - then an additional entry is posted to Trakt for the episode
That's "working as designed" because as far as the plugin can tell "delete and set watched" is the same as manually setting it watched before deleting it.

You can change the setting so the plugin ignores it when you manually change the watched status or you can just delete it without setting it watched.

I have a possible way to detect this situation because it's similar to sage clearing the watched status before replaying a watched show.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any interest/plans for native trakt.tv support? (watched show/movie sync) TwistedMelon SageTV Github Development 3 08-06-2018 01:58 PM
Watched Status export/sync with Trakt? Jason SageTV v7 Customizations 0 06-08-2013 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.