SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old 09-19-2017, 11:05 AM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
Yes and Maybe. I have a backup that I am going to try to put back in, but I am remoted into my server and the Wife is currently watching TV. Once she is off I will restart Sage.
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 09-19-2017, 11:46 AM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
The wiz.bin restore worked.
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 09-20-2017, 11:08 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,032
jusjoken is there plan update to 9.1.7 any time soon it sure be nice to have the fix logos in guide
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 09-20-2017, 02:20 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
jusjoken is there plan update to 9.1.7 any time soon it sure be nice to have the fix logos in guide
Are you sure 9.1.7 fixes that ? I believe that someone first needs to create a makefile that will properly build the imageloader and I am not aware if anyone has yet. I tinkered with it myself for a bit but it may take a long time if everyone is waiting on me to figure out C makefiles

Otherwise, the only thing I am waiting on is to give TMiranda time to adjust youtube plugin as I believe it will stop working after the new STV is in place in 9.1.7 and I think there are many users that rely on that.

Otherwise, I can build a 9.1.7 pretty much any time.

k
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 09-20-2017, 03:06 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
I tinkered with it myself for a bit but it may take a long time if everyone is waiting on me to figure out C makefiles
Did you install Mingw? It looks like once you do, you need only run 'make ImageLoader.dll' in the directory where the makefile is, provided the paths to the libraries are all good. (I.E. you may have to update the jdk path to a newer one.)

In theory the dll builds could get added into the native Windows project but I assume the goal here was to keep the dll/so source and build between Windows and Linux as shared as possible.

Last edited by wnjj; 09-20-2017 at 03:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 09-20-2017, 04:06 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are you sure 9.1.7 fixes that ? I believe that someone first needs to create a makefile that will properly build the imageloader and I am not aware if anyone has yet. I tinkered with it myself for a bit but it may take a long time if everyone is waiting on me to figure out C makefiles

Otherwise, the only thing I am waiting on is to give TMiranda time to adjust youtube plugin as I believe it will stop working after the new STV is in place in 9.1.7 and I think there are many users that rely on that.

Otherwise, I can build a 9.1.7 pretty much any time.

k
See https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...25&postcount=6

which saying
Edit: The code is actually fixed. The DLL with the changes just needs to be compiled and included in the next Windows release.
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 09-20-2017, 07:31 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
Did you install Mingw? It looks like once you do, you need only run 'make ImageLoader.dll' in the directory where the makefile is, provided the paths to the libraries are all good. (I.E. you may have to update the jdk path to a newer one.)

In theory the dll builds could get added into the native Windows project but I assume the goal here was to keep the dll/so source and build between Windows and Linux as shared as possible.
I did, followed by many errors and then i ran out of free time. I assume its all path issues but nothing i tried seemed to work...but i have never tried before. Perhaps if i find time i will try again and post the errors to get assistance. My goal was to add this make to my ps script so it will auto build if needed.

k
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 09-20-2017, 11:39 PM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
My SageTV 9 with Phoenix 2 and SchedulesDirect is now working lovely it seems. Thanks to all of you who have been putting all the time and effort in to keeping Sage going!!!

__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 09-21-2017, 10:29 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,059
Jusjoken - have you given it more thought to detect current sagetv location or forcing the Options to make the Install path more obvious since still seem to have issues where upgrades/installs go to different path so folks "lose" their previous wiz.bin & properties files?
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 09-21-2017, 11:16 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are you sure 9.1.7 fixes that ? I believe that someone first needs to create a makefile that will properly build the imageloader and I am not aware if anyone has yet. I tinkered with it myself for a bit but it may take a long time if everyone is waiting on me to figure out C makefiles

Otherwise, the only thing I am waiting on is to give TMiranda time to adjust youtube plugin as I believe it will stop working after the new STV is in place in 9.1.7 and I think there are many users that rely on that.

Otherwise, I can build a 9.1.7 pretty much any time.

k
I'm targeting this weekend for the YouTube fixes.
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 09-21-2017, 07:55 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
I'm targeting this weekend for the YouTube fixes.
Are you going to target 9.1.7 or make it work with earlier versions too?

Either way i will test it out and get a 9.1.7 ready shortly after.

k
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 09-21-2017, 07:57 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Jusjoken - have you given it more thought to detect current sagetv location or forcing the Options to make the Install path more obvious since still seem to have issues where upgrades/installs go to different path so folks "lose" their previous wiz.bin & properties files?
I did already make it so the install path is displayed clearly on the first screen.

Otherwise no, no time yet but perhaps i may take a shot over the next few weeks.

k
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 09-21-2017, 09:14 PM
photon photon is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
My SageTV 9 with Phoenix 2 and SchedulesDirect is now working lovely it seems. Thanks to all of you who have been putting all the time and effort in to keeping Sage going!!!

+1

I'm on 9.1.5 with the java 7 that was installed by it and very happy. Will be building a server for a relative in the next month or so because they saw what SageTV does and they want it for their house. That install will get whatever the latest version is at that time.

All of the developers here are amazing and much appreciated. Can't imagine not having sageTV. I still have not seen anything that approaches what it does.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 09-22-2017, 04:52 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,251
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
Did you install Mingw? It looks like once you do, you need only run 'make ImageLoader.dll' in the directory where the makefile is, provided the paths to the libraries are all good. (I.E. you may have to update the jdk path to a newer one.)

In theory the dll builds could get added into the native Windows project but I assume the goal here was to keep the dll/so source and build between Windows and Linux as shared as possible.
If only... The same day Narflex committed the update I tried to build a new DLL. I too thought, well all I need to do it get all of the dependencies lined up and this should work, no problem. 48 hours spent later, I was still having all kinds of problems with files for custom SageTV code not being in the right locations and what seemed like contradictory error messages because when you made the changes to satisfy one of them, another part of the process would break because of those changes.

To me at least, it's obvious the directory structures are not the same as they were on the computer this was first built on and it would have been invaluable if that build configuration was preserved so we could at least try to replicate it without all of this fiddling.

ImageLoader uses an FFmpeg library to do the heavy lifting, which is likely the only reason why it's built the way it is built. I'm not sure how we would get that to work in Visual Studio.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 09-22-2017, 07:23 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are you going to target 9.1.7 or make it work with earlier versions too?

Either way i will test it out and get a 9.1.7 ready shortly after.

k
I will make it work with 9.1.7 and earlier.
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 09-22-2017, 09:26 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
If only... The same day Narflex committed the update I tried to build a new DLL. I too thought, well all I need to do it get all of the dependencies lined up and this should work, no problem. 48 hours spent later, I was still having all kinds of problems with files for custom SageTV code not being in the right locations and what seemed like contradictory error messages because when you made the changes to satisfy one of them, another part of the process would break because of those changes.

To me at least, it's obvious the directory structures are not the same as they were on the computer this was first built on and it would have been invaluable if that build configuration was preserved so we could at least try to replicate it without all of this fiddling.

ImageLoader uses an FFmpeg library to do the heavy lifting, which is likely the only reason why it's built the way it is built. I'm not sure how we would get that to work in Visual Studio.
I poked around a bit yesterday and realized that it's a bit of a mess, to say the least. Since it is being built for Linux, the pieces must all be there. If I get some spare time I may tackle a Visual Studio project and/or batch file to attempt this. Once the dependent .libs are built rest is just the couple of source files in ImageLoader.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 09-22-2017, 05:51 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
I poked around a bit yesterday and realized that it's a bit of a mess, to say the least. Since it is being built for Linux, the pieces must all be there. If I get some spare time I may tackle a Visual Studio project and/or batch file to attempt this. Once the dependent .libs are built rest is just the couple of source files in ImageLoader.
That would be great. Either approach i can incorporate into the installer build.

k
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 09-23-2017, 08:45 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
I did already make it so the install path is displayed clearly on the first screen.

Otherwise no, no time yet but perhaps i may take a shot over the next few weeks.

k
Great Job, guess I missed that.
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 09-23-2017, 11:29 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Great Job, guess I missed that.
Likely because that version has not been released yet

Perhaps along with 9.1.7 - time permitting.

k

Last edited by jusjoken; 09-23-2017 at 11:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 09-23-2017, 11:45 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,351
Tried updating the YouTube plugin but I am getting an internal error from the plugin submit engine
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 460 08-21-2017 03:47 AM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.