SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 11-26-2012, 08:49 AM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
I noticed that the plugin was updated to version 1.4 and when I tried to run the addon - I got a warning that the xbmc.js file was out of date...so I went to github downloaded the new version and placed the file in the correct location in my sage server....however I still get the message that the xbmc.js file is not the most current version. I have rebooted both machines. Do you have any suggestions? I have updated this file in the past and have not had any issues.

LeHighBri - Related to our .edl issue...did you see this?

http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/vi...221736#p221736

Thanks,

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:36 AM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by seaverd View Post
I noticed that the plugin was updated to version 1.4 and when I tried to run the addon - I got a warning that the xbmc.js file was out of date...so I went to github downloaded the new version and placed the file in the correct location in my sage server....however I still get the message that the xbmc.js file is not the most current version. I have rebooted both machines. Do you have any suggestions? I have updated this file in the past and have not had any issues.
Can you attach a version of the xbmc.js file you copied into your sagetv dir? Can you also send your xbmc.log file that includes from the time you open sagetv to the time you see the xbmc.js error message? Feel free to use pastebin or attach here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by seaverd View Post
LeHighBri - Related to our .edl issue...did you see this?

http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/vi...221736#p221736

Thanks,

Dan
I didn't see that but interesting. The .edl pausing issue is a huge issue for me and causes me to skip over shows etc. A workaround could be to delete the .edl files for now but that's not sustainable. I haven't seen a response to my thread on the xbmc forums but you should follow the thread there and also post any sample videos or logs you have so that it's coming from multiple people.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=144473
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:17 PM
gclayto's Avatar
gclayto gclayto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: US
Posts: 53
I've got the same problem as seaverd. I Tried the same solutions with no joy.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:28 PM
kricker's Avatar
kricker kricker is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1,137
Send a message via AIM to kricker Send a message via MSN to kricker
There does seem to be an issue. I just got back in town and got the latest update that was pushed. I am getting the same error. I will look into it right now.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:29 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by gclayto View Post
I've got the same problem as seaverd. I Tried the same solutions with no joy.
I've got the same response... can you please provide your xbmc.log file?
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:56 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by kricker View Post
There does seem to be an issue. I just got back in town and got the latest update that was pushed. I am getting the same error. I will look into it right now.
Crap... sorry everyone but I missed checking in the revised xbmc.js that is required as part of the 1.4.0 commit. See attached for the xbmc.js file to use and in parallel I'll push the updated version to the XBMC repo so that everyone else has the right version!

I also checked in the same file to the github so you can get it there too.
Attached Files
File Type: zip xbmc.js.zip (1.4 KB, 156 views)
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 11-26-2012, 12:59 PM
kricker's Avatar
kricker kricker is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1,137
Send a message via AIM to kricker Send a message via MSN to kricker
Fix confirmed. Either wait for the update from within XBMC and push over the new file, or grab it from above or Github.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 11-26-2012, 01:06 PM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
That was quick work! Thanks!

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 11-26-2012, 01:37 PM
gclayto's Avatar
gclayto gclayto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: US
Posts: 53
That fixed it! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 11-26-2012, 02:12 PM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Came over here as I was suffering similar issues after upgrading to 1.4.... and the solution is already here.

Thanks a lot.
All working.
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 11-27-2012, 08:53 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
FYI. The latest xbmc.js attached in the post above is now in the official xbmc addon repo as well (it's version 1.4.1 of the addon). So we should be all set and back to normal now.

While I'm here, any requests for any additional features that we haven't included yet (minus anything EPG related which is tabled until XBMC supports python-based PVRbaddns)?
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 11-27-2012, 09:18 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 198
Can you replace the xbmc.js file with sage running?
__________________
Server: Home-built i3-4170 3.7GHZ, 500GB SSD, 8GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of drives for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS211 4TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 11-27-2012, 09:19 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarredduq View Post
Can you replace the xbmc.js file with sage running?
Yep
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 11-29-2012, 10:03 AM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Quote:
While I'm here, any requests for any additional features that we haven't included yet
Since you're kindly asking...

Not a new feature so much as a tweak to how episodes are presented under "Watch recordings".
I have them arranged by Media Info date descending o the standard Confluence skin. So far so good.

If I then go to an individual show (Series), say "BBC World News" and pick it, I now go to new screen with an episode list for that show.
The episode name tends to be weird. For example, in BBC World News it is "International Issues" which seems like a Series descriptor rather than an episode name.
Would love to have an episode name that include the recorded date (not the aired date).

For "The Colbert Report" for example the episode name is "29". Meaning it's episode 29 of series 9.
It'd be nice to have a better episode description in the listed name. Like name of guest, recorded date?

Not a big deal at all.
But you asked!

Thanks
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 11-29-2012, 04:17 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3a View Post
Since you're kindly asking...

Not a new feature so much as a tweak to how episodes are presented under "Watch recordings".
I have them arranged by Media Info date descending o the standard Confluence skin. So far so good.

If I then go to an individual show (Series), say "BBC World News" and pick it, I now go to new screen with an episode list for that show.
The episode name tends to be weird. For example, in BBC World News it is "International Issues" which seems like a Series descriptor rather than an episode name.
Would love to have an episode name that include the recorded date (not the aired date).

For "The Colbert Report" for example the episode name is "29". Meaning it's episode 29 of series 9.
It'd be nice to have a better episode description in the listed name. Like name of guest, recorded date?

Not a big deal at all.
But you asked!

Thanks
Eric
This should be pretty straightforward as I already have logic in there that handles some specific situations. Here's the logic thus far:

Default: Display the episode name from sagetv; if a show doesn't have an episode name, use the show's description as the episode name

If a show DOESN'T have an episode title or an episode description...

....IF the category of a recording is News, display the show's channel followed by the date/time as the episode name (e.g. KYWDT News - Thu Nov 29 @ 21:00)

....IF the category of a recording is Sports, display the show's title followed by the date/time as the episode name (e.g. Sportingevent - Thu Nov 29 @ 21:00)

So in your BBC example, the logic looks and sees that there is a description field and pulls that. Same story for the Colbert Report. Can you double-check what the metadata is in SageTV for your examples? I'd like to know the show's title, episode title, and episode description (stored in SageTV as ShowTitle, ShowEpisode, and ShowDescription respectively).
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 11-30-2012, 09:23 AM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Version 1.4.2

For those of you interested, I just checked in version 1.4.2 to the github below... this same version should be in the XBMC repo in the next couple days as well.

Changelog:
- Included additional show level metadata including # of episodes (both total, watched, and unwatched), genre, and most recent aired date

**Note that this includes an updated xbmc.js file which adds some supporting functions to enable this. If you don't copy the latest version to your sage dir, you will be prompted with a message when the addon starts reminding you to do so.

Enjoy!
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 12-02-2012, 12:23 AM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Thanks!

However somehow I dont seem to be able to install 1.4.2 as installing from zip leaves me with 1.4.1 which then is unhappy about the xbmc.js I extract and install from the same zip file. Downloaded from git hub and dated 30th nov.

Do others have similar problem or is it just me?

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 12-02-2012, 07:15 AM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3a View Post
Thanks!

However somehow I dont seem to be able to install 1.4.2 as installing from zip leaves me with 1.4.1 which then is unhappy about the xbmc.js I extract and install from the same zip file. Downloaded from git hub and dated 30th nov.

Do others have similar problem or is it just me?

Eric
That shouldn't be the case. Can you send me a log file from the time you launch it to the time you see the xbmc.js message?
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 12-03-2012, 04:39 PM
seaverd seaverd is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 137
Lehighbri,

I am having the same issue....on my Raspberry Pi it shows the plugin as version 1.4.1....however the xbmc.js file is for version 1.4.2...so I get the error message about the xbmc.js file being incorrect. Do you have a version of the xbmc.js file for version 1.4.1 so I can replace my newer xbmc.js and test to see if it works.

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 12-03-2012, 05:20 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by seaverd View Post
Lehighbri,

I am having the same issue....on my Raspberry Pi it shows the plugin as version 1.4.1....however the xbmc.js file is for version 1.4.2...so I get the error message about the xbmc.js file being incorrect. Do you have a version of the xbmc.js file for version 1.4.1 so I can replace my newer xbmc.js and test to see if it works.

Dan
<insert my canned response here... >. need logs, etc etc. if you are having versioning issues, you can always sanity check what you have against the github and make sure you're using the latest version of each file (the main ones being default.py and xbmc.js). or better yet, remove the addon from your rpi and install it fresh/new from the addon repo so that you are guaranteed to have all the required files to make 1.4.2 work (which is the latest version in the repo as of earlier today).
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV vs. XBMC MediaStream UI? S°renBM SageMC Custom Interface 2 03-07-2009 02:29 PM
MyMovies type of addon for SageTV? Sizam SageTV Customizations 3 07-07-2008 04:24 PM
Ultimate music addon for SageTV? www.pandora.com mkanet SageTV Customizations 13 02-19-2006 03:27 AM
Is there an internal (or addon) SageTV command which rew/ff like an old VCR? mkanet SageTV Software 1 08-25-2005 02:42 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.