SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2009, 11:16 PM
Delbrutis Delbrutis is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Sage 6.6.2 installer hangs

Hi I just got a new sage license for linux so I can move sage off my windows box . The 6.6.2 deb installer hangs and never gets to the license prompt ? Ive tired this on three different computers and 2 different ubuntu kernals . I used the new installer with ubuntu 9.10 and 8.04 . using 2 home computers and a laptop and got this same install error on all three .They all had the latest version of java installed . Is there something wrong with the 6.6.2 deb package? And does anyone know where i can get 6.5 or a older distro of Sage?

Here is the error I get on all 3 computers
Unpacking replacement sagetv-server ...
Setting up sagetv-server (6.6.2-1) ...
update-rc.d: warning: sagetv stop runlevel arguments (0 1 6) do not match LSB Default-Stop values (S 0 1 6)
Restarting SageTV Server: sagetvChanging to SageTV directory /opt/sagetv/server
nohup: ignoring input and appending output to `nohup.out'
invoke-rc.d: initscript sagetv, action "restart" failed.
dpkg: error processing sagetv-server (--install):
subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1
Processing triggers for sreadahead ...
sreadahead will be reprofiled on next reboot
Errors were encountered while processing:
sagetv-server

Ive tried running the reg package installer and using the terminal with -
( sudo gdebi sagetv-server_6.6.2_i386.deb)

Thanks

Delbrutis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2010, 10:04 PM
keefmyster keefmyster is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 28
I'm seeing the same thing on a fresh install of Ubuntu 9.10. Anyone else have this trouble?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2010, 07:49 PM
keefmyster keefmyster is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 28
So I think it reported the error because I hadn't yet added the license key. Once I ran the startsage script and entered the licence key all was fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage TV 'Hangs' maundf SageTV Software 2 03-24-2008 12:22 PM
Sage 5 Hangs at Startup didymus7 SageTV Software 7 11-10-2006 05:03 PM
New sage hangs; no sound Marty SageTV Software 7 08-08-2006 09:17 PM
sage and random hangs? bodgadle SageTV Beta Test Software 13 07-02-2003 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.