SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous)

Notices

SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous) SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from other part of Eurpoe - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Europe.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:41 AM
Toggi Toggi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: switzerland
Posts: 2
0 channels found - switzerland

hello

i think i have same problem as i had on the beginning on my tv.
the channel-search was not sucessfull.
for the tv i had to add some special settings

Frequenz: 450000
Symbolrate: 6900
Const: 256QAM
Umkehr: Auto
Netzwerk ID: 550

but i cant find out where to configure those settings
can any1 help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2010, 01:59 AM
Toggi Toggi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: switzerland
Posts: 2
is there the possibility to change the frequenz what is used by the country-setup.

we have in switzerland many private tv-companies and i believe that with the country-setting switzerland it wont work
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2010, 07:06 AM
Smiley's Avatar
Smiley Smiley is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fabjerg, Denmark
Posts: 62
Hi Toggi,

I have had almost the same problem in Denmark - my SageTV server was picking up the signal from the 'wrong' antenna and I received local TV from a different region, so I had to remove some of the frequencies it was scanning.

There are 3 files you can alter to change the behaviour of the channel search - depending on what type of signal you are using (Terrestial, Cable or Sattelite).

E.g. for terrestial you alter the file 'PredefinedDVBT.frq' in the SageTV program files folder. Find your country in the list (Switzerland is in the bottom of the file) and add or remove the frequencies of your desire.

You may have to delete the tuners from SageTV and manually delete the .frq file for your tuners in order to 'start from scratch'.
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 WinXP-32, Headless, 3xUSB HD Tuners, 4GB RAM, 6TB storage, Intel X25 disc for OS and SageTV
Media Extenders: 4 x HD200, 1 x HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVB-S: 0 tunable channels found owilsky Hardware Support 0 04-19-2010 02:02 PM
DVB-T no channels found when scanning animoid SageTV Linux 4 03-29-2009 06:25 PM
No channels found with FIREDTV DVB-C cmf Hardware Support 1 06-06-2007 03:40 AM
No channels in Switzerland Snorre SageTV Germany 6 08-26-2004 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.