SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous)

Notices

SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous) SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from other part of Eurpoe - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Europe.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2008, 12:10 PM
db533 db533 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
Missing accented characters in Sage Program Guide

After importing EPG data that I created with TVxb, Sage program guide displays the text without accented characters. (My tv guide data is in Latvian, but the xml is utf-8 encoded).

Any ideas what might be causing this? I attach a screenshot, as well as my epgdata.xml file.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.JPG (55.2 KB, 544 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt epgdata.xml.txt (67.9 KB, 2075 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2008, 09:05 PM
steven017 steven017 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 143
Hey db533.

Have you tried changing to a different font? I know it seems unlikely, but I had a similar problem with Japanese. Switching to a different font cleared up my problem. I would suggest you should start by trying the default system font that comes with Windows for Latvian, whatever that might be.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2008, 11:00 AM
db533 db533 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
I tried a range of different fonts, starting with the standard Arial, but all had the same issue...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2008, 11:49 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Have you tried turning 3D Acceleration off to see what happens?

While using 3D Acceleration, try this property:
ui/use_texture_maps_for_3d_text=false

or this one:
ui/load_complete_glyph_maps=true

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2008, 11:50 AM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
Try putting this in your properties file and add the accented characters after the =.

ui/extra_characters_for_glyph_maps=
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-21-2008, 11:55 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucas View Post
Try putting this in your properties file and add the accented characters after the =.

ui/extra_characters_for_glyph_maps=
BTW: the ui/load_complete_glyph_maps property should do away with the need to define the extra chars.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2008, 02:15 PM
db533 db533 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
I set this property and it works as required!

ui/use_texture_maps_for_3d_text=false

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2008, 03:07 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by db533 View Post
I set this property and it works as required!

ui/use_texture_maps_for_3d_text=false
I forgot to say that the text doesn't look as good using that one -- if you haven't done so yet, try the other property too.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Program Guide only allow 2 digits input? TechBill SageTV Software 6 09-27-2007 12:24 AM
Program Guide and Multi-Sources TechBill SageTV Software 0 09-25-2007 04:11 AM
Missing files after Sage move ptaylor SageTV Software 10 02-15-2007 04:50 PM
No search results at all! While program guide is there! Versio 6.0 with XMLTV Jouden SageTV Beta Test Software 1 10-11-2006 03:52 PM
UK Freeview Frequencies - Help Needed Pork Chop SageTV United Kingdom 53 04-13-2006 04:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.