SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous)

Notices

SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous) SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from other part of Eurpoe - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Europe.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2008, 12:29 AM
RU_user RU_user is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Russian Language (need help)

Hi All !
I want to make Russian localization SageTV server.
I do not have the SageTV Studio. And do localize in notepad.exe
If I save file SageTV3_i18n_ru.properties in ANSI encoding then Russian characters are not shown, when saved in the UTF-8 - not shown (on the screenshot example). If I save a file in UNICODE, the program can not read it and load your file by default. What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2008, 01:02 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
The Java development kit has a native2ascii.exe tool you can try using on the command line, such as:

native2ascii -encoding utf-8 <inputfile> <outputfile>

See the localization instructions for more info about that.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2008, 01:10 AM
RU_user RU_user is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Andy, please upload this tool.
I do not have the ability to download Java development kit, large size. Thank you.

p.s.

I have another program converter. But after its processing text is not displayed.


p.p.s

Problem solved when I disabled 3D Acceleration settings.
But the wants and could be seen in 3D Russian font.
Looks good:

Last edited by RU_user; 11-24-2008 at 01:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2008, 01:46 AM
RU_user RU_user is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
I found a Bug in v.6.3.10. When viewing the video, if the file name Russian (kyrilic), it does not work when playing forward and does not appear duration and timer. So does not appear preview.

sory for bad english


Last edited by RU_user; 08-08-2008 at 03:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2008, 10:57 AM
arylin arylin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 9
I found that instead of disabling 3D Acceleration, the following
setting works for Russian font:

ui/load_complete_glyph_maps=true
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:59 AM
RU_user RU_user is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
It works!
Thank you very much!
I am happy...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-2010, 06:33 AM
RU_user RU_user is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
I found a bug in v.7.XX. The large distance between the characters when using Cyrillic (Russian)

Last edited by RU_user; 10-12-2010 at 06:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2010, 03:53 AM
bjkiller's Avatar
bjkiller bjkiller is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 368
попробуй удалить подкаталог fonts.

__________________
Dear Google, Please don't ruin SageTV for us!!

Sage Server: [s]8xDVB-S2 with DVBE4Sage on YES DBS Israel 4W (3 virtual tuners) ,[/s] 3 x HD300 Extenders; 3 x HD200 Extender; 3 x SageTV Client;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Language nox71 SageTV Software 0 06-12-2008 06:39 PM
MVP's Remote/DVD Audio Language Bug mayamaniac SageTV Media Extender 0 06-02-2007 12:11 PM
spanish - not working (as language for menu) razzta01 SageTV Software 0 09-02-2006 03:03 PM
Imported Video's - Wrong Language jwmcclung SageTV Software 3 08-08-2006 12:24 PM
Changing UI language in sage.properties? waltraud SageTV Beta Test Software 9 04-02-2006 12:31 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.