SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2015, 07:10 AM
brewston brewston is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 719
Turn off channel numbers in EPG ?

Is there a way to turn off the channel numbers to just have the logo in the EPG ?

Thanks
__________________
Tecra M5, 2 x HD200, 2 x HD300
2 x PCTV 290e
Win 7, Sage 7.1.9, Phoenix 2 STV
Stephane's XMLTV Importer, Digiguide,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2015, 10:10 AM
will will is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 797
Have you tried the plugin "Hide Channel Numbers in Program Guide?"

I haven't personally used the plugin but I believe it does what you want.
__________________
Will

OS: Windows 7
Hardware: Intel Core i7-920 with 12GB RAM & an Adaptec 5805 with a Chenbro 36-port SAS Expander
Case: Antec 1200 with 4 iStarUSA trayless hot-swap cages (20 drives max)
Drives: 8 Toshiba/Hitachi 2TB drives in a RAID 6 & 7 Toshiba 3TB drives in a RAID 6
Capture Cards: HDHomeRun Connect Quatro 4, Hauppauge 60 HD-PVR
Players: 5 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 Client, 1 MiniClient
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2015, 05:32 AM
brewston brewston is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 719
Thanks - I tried it last night and it doesn't seem to have made any difference. I wonder if it was developed for the default STV and I'm on Gemstone ?
__________________
Tecra M5, 2 x HD200, 2 x HD300
2 x PCTV 290e
Win 7, Sage 7.1.9, Phoenix 2 STV
Stephane's XMLTV Importer, Digiguide,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-2015, 06:55 AM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
There were quite a few options added to the EPG so any of them could have broken that plugin. I am pretty sure that it was developed for the standard STV before Gemstone.

J
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-22-2016, 06:46 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,192
This option is now available in Gemstone 2. The channel number can be hidden but will still display for entires that have no logo.

k
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel skipping or adding numbers in channel change DoPeFiSh Hardware Support 2 07-03-2011 01:17 PM
QAM Channel Numbers -- x-y vs x-y-z dmaz99 SageTV EPG Service 0 01-20-2009 08:38 AM
Sky channel numbers harryf SageTV United Kingdom 4 08-28-2008 05:15 PM
sky channel numbers hookla SageTV United Kingdom 8 06-18-2007 05:09 PM
EPG channel numbers flameclown SageTV EPG Service 1 06-23-2005 02:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.