SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2007, 03:26 PM
jjstok jjstok is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 93
Recordings missing

Kind of a new user here...

I had to reinstall version 6. Now that I have, it does not see the previous recordings. I have the recording directory pointed to the correct location. If I record a new show, it saves it in the correct location and shows up in the SageTV Recordings window. But the previous recordings that are there in the dir are not showing up in the SageTV Recordings window.

Make sense? What am I missing???
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2007, 03:29 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
When you resintalled, it sounds like you removed your old wiz.bin or installed to a different directory. Wiz.bin is the database file that stores all the recoridng info, EPG data, Favorites, and so on. Your configuration settings are stored in sage.properties.

If you still have your old wiz.bin, close SageTV & copy it back into place. Of course, you'll then lose info on the latest recordings, but you'll get the info back for the old recordings. If you haven't used SageTV for very long, it may not be worth switching to the old wiz.bin.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2007, 12:35 PM
jjstok jjstok is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 93
That did it. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a minimum time before manual recordings will delete? popechild SageTV Software 24 12-06-2006 06:18 PM
Reloaded windows, Archived recordings missing. broderp SageTV Software 2 10-23-2006 08:55 AM
How do I clear out all of my missing recordings? cslatt SageTV Software 2 10-02-2006 03:06 PM
Missing Scheduled Recordings Harris_C SageTV Software 1 08-26-2006 12:50 AM
Upgraded to SageTV 4.0 Previous Recordings Missing WGR SageTV Software 2 04-08-2006 01:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.