SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2008, 11:59 AM
Sizam Sizam is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 20
MyMovies type of addon for SageTV?

Hi All,
Over the weekend I discovered MyMovies for VMC which gives you a nice interface to browse ALL your movies on your drives (standard DVD, BluRay, HD-DVD) and plays them by starting up PowerDVD 8 or 7 (and goes back to VMC after you quit PDVD). This is really awesome, especially now that my HTPC usage is about 60% HD shows/movies, 30% netflix WatchNow and 10% TV shows (via SageTV). Plus there is this VMCNetFlix which manages your NetFlix queue and WatchNow via VMC.

This double whammy is killing me as I don't want to use VMC (I prefer Sage), is there anything available for SageTV that is similar to MyMovies? I see there is already a netflix plugin so that helps!
Thanks,
Sam

Last edited by Sizam; 07-07-2008 at 12:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2008, 03:57 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Have you tried out the user-created SageMC replacement STV for SageTV? It has much of the functionality for organizing and viewing your movies in a way similar to MyMovies. MyMovies is better, but you probably can get what you need out of the SageMC STV - lots of other goodies in there too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2008, 04:12 PM
Sizam Sizam is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 20
Yup,
I'm running SageMC right now, and it works very well for standard def movies but for BluRay and HDDVDs it needs to run an image-mounter for isos and PowerDVD to play the movie which I don't think it currently can. Please please correct me if I'm wrong.

Sam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2008, 04:24 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
I haven't gone Blu Ray with SageTV yet, but if you haven't already you might want to check out these two threads to see if they help at all

Thread 1
Thread 2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Playback issues after Clean install Ender SageTV Software 6 05-03-2008 10:40 PM
Black screen and no audio on Client shatter SageTV Software 7 02-21-2007 08:41 PM
AUDIO not rendered. No source pin found! kminder SageTV Software 3 12-16-2006 08:30 AM
client 4.1.5 not showing livetv after reboot alon24 SageTV Beta Test Software 2 01-24-2006 12:09 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.