SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #261  
Old 06-05-2017, 08:11 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
I finally switched my home setup to SD this weekend...so far so good.
I thought you already did that. How many setups do you have?
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 06-06-2017, 03:58 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
I thought you already did that. How many setups do you have?
I did switch the install I have at work to use SD 5-6 months ago...but that's just a test install that I never use for viewing TV (it doesn't even have an antenna connected to the capture device). That's the only other install I have aside from my main one at home.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 06-08-2017, 06:45 AM
mistergq's Avatar
mistergq mistergq is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 740
I am not sure if this is reported, but I just noticed I had a few Fios Channels that were just channel numbers so it reported no data. I had to go into setup video source, and there duplicate channels, one linked to the actual channel name and the other that was no name. For instance, CNN had one channel 600 with no name and one 600 with CNN name. Unchecked 600 with no cnn and check 600 with CNN...fixed. Not a major problem but a heads up for others.
__________________
Media Server: Win 7 Home (32 bit), GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9505 Yorkfield 2.83GHz, 4 GB Ram, Geforce 9600 GT PCI-E, 1x HD PVR, HD homerun (2x for OTA, 1x for FIOS QAM), 1 x HD Homerun Prime with cablecard from FIOS.

Client: Windows 10 Pro

Media Extenders: HD-200 x 3, HD-200 x 2
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 06-08-2017, 06:52 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,158
The SD guy posted there are upstream issues. Could be related.
GIGO
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 06-08-2017, 07:43 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
I had a weird experience last night. Not sure if it's from the SD functionality or just something in how SageTV schedules recordings.

I record the news every night from our local ABC affiliate. It runs from 10:00-10:35PM every evening. Last night it was pre-empted by the NBA finals. It began recording as scheduled at 10PM but apparently there appears to have been a schedule change while it was recording. As we were going to bed I went to play the news and the timeline wasn't displaying at all and was filling in as it was playing. I could not fast forward past the current playback position so I could not get past the game to watch the news. I finally just gave up and went to sleep. It ended up recording till the originally scheduled 10:35PM stopping point but the recording information shows that it recorded from 10:30-11:05PM.

How can this be prevented from happening?
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 06-08-2017, 10:38 AM
Evil_Attorney's Avatar
Evil_Attorney Evil_Attorney is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 595
I tried switching to SD last night and it was a disaster. I created a SD account and paid for the year. Next, I went to my tuner source and selected SD and entered my login info. Now, the first time I was able to navigate to my EPG source (Directv Los Angeles), but when complete it said "Deleted Lineup - Null" and provided no data. I tried removing that source, but it gave me an error connecting to the SD server. If I try to add a new source again, it tells me that my Directv source is already added.

Is the SD configuration info only stored in the Sage Properties file? Seems like something became corrupt. Here are some things from the log:

Code:
Thu 6/8 9:24:45.583 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'Authenticate' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:24:45.994 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Successfully got token: d4148e55fd9da375b971841d02459714
Thu 6/8 9:25:06.772 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'Authenticate' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.141 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Successfully got token: 813fb02b953cfe574370580725f00198
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.165 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentRegion' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.719 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning regions: [North America, Europe, Latin America, Caribbean, ZZZ]
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.720 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentCountry' with the parameter 'North America'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.721 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG The region North America doesn't match the last country null
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.721 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning countries: [United States, Canada]
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.722 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentPostalCode' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.735 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'AccountLineups' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:08.013 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning account lineups: [DELETED LINEUP - null]
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.632 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Setting the property 'DeleteLineup' with the value 'DELETED LINEUP - null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] java.net.UnknownHostException: json.schedulesdirect.orgnull
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.<init>(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.New(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.AbstractDe...Client(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...nnect0(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...onnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.AbstractDe...onnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...tream0(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...Stream(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.HttpsURLCo...seCode(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.delete(SDSageSession.java:251)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.delete(SDSageSession.java:227)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteAuth(SDSession.java:485)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteAuthJson(SDSession.java:716)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteLineup(SDSession.java:801)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper.deleteLineupFromAccount(SDRipper.java:916)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper.setProperty(SDRipper.java:392)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.EPG.setProperty(EPG.java:1671)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.api.Global$22.runSafely(Global.java:385)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.PredefinedJEPFunction.run(PredefinedJEPFunction.java:110)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.Catbert.evaluateAction(Catbert.java:1663)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.recvAction(SageTVConnection.java:1396)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.recvMessageImpl(SageTVConnection.java:3224)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.access$100(SageTVConnection.java:21)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection$4.run(SageTVConnection.java:3131)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.Pooler$PooledThread.run(Pooler.java:254)

Last edited by Evil_Attorney; 06-08-2017 at 10:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 06-08-2017, 11:02 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,158
There is a Thread in the epg support section where SD has upstream issues. Most likely related
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 06-08-2017, 11:20 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Attorney View Post
I tried switching to SD last night and it was a disaster. I created a SD account and paid for the year. Next, I went to my tuner source and selected SD and entered my login info. Now, the first time I was able to navigate to my EPG source (Directv Los Angeles), but when complete it said "Deleted Lineup - Null" and provided no data. I tried removing that source, but it gave me an error connecting to the SD server. If I try to add a new source again, it tells me that my Directv source is already added.

Is the SD configuration info only stored in the Sage Properties file? Seems like something became corrupt. Here are some things from the log:

Code:
Thu 6/8 9:24:45.583 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'Authenticate' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:24:45.994 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Successfully got token: d4148e55fd9da375b971841d02459714
Thu 6/8 9:25:06.772 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'Authenticate' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.141 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Successfully got token: 813fb02b953cfe574370580725f00198
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.165 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentRegion' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.719 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning regions: [North America, Europe, Latin America, Caribbean, ZZZ]
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.720 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentCountry' with the parameter 'North America'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.721 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG The region North America doesn't match the last country null
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.721 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning countries: [United States, Canada]
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.722 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'CurrentPostalCode' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:07.735 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Getting the property 'AccountLineups' with the parameter 'null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:08.013 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Returning account lineups: [DELETED LINEUP - null]
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.632 [PooledThread@4ac24d] SDEPG Setting the property 'DeleteLineup' with the value 'DELETED LINEUP - null'
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] java.net.UnknownHostException: json.schedulesdirect.orgnull
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.<init>(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.New(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.AbstractDe...Client(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...nnect0(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...onnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.926 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.AbstractDe...onnect(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...tream0(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...Stream(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sun.net.http://www.protocol.https.HttpsURLCo...seCode(Unknown Source)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.delete(SDSageSession.java:251)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.delete(SDSageSession.java:227)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteAuth(SDSession.java:485)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteAuthJson(SDSession.java:716)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.deleteLineup(SDSession.java:801)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper.deleteLineupFromAccount(SDRipper.java:916)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper.setProperty(SDRipper.java:392)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.EPG.setProperty(EPG.java:1671)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.api.Global$22.runSafely(Global.java:385)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.PredefinedJEPFunction.run(PredefinedJEPFunction.java:110)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.Catbert.evaluateAction(Catbert.java:1663)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.recvAction(SageTVConnection.java:1396)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.recvMessageImpl(SageTVConnection.java:3224)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection.access$100(SageTVConnection.java:21)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.SageTVConnection$4.run(SageTVConnection.java:3131)
Thu 6/8 9:25:20.927 [PooledThread@4ac24d] 	at sage.Pooler$PooledThread.run(Pooler.java:254)
It would help the most to see what JSON was actually returned from Schedules Direct that would lead to the lineup name being null. I just need you to enable JSON logging and grab the entire resulting log.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 06-08-2017, 11:41 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,483
Actually I see what's probably missing. The fact that you see null in the UI isn't a problem because it does actually match it up ok. The problem is that when the lineup is deleted, Schedules Direct doesn't return the URI anymore and we were using that instead of building the URI. We end up trying to remove the lineup, but the URI is null and that's what's throwing the exception. This makes perfect sense. I missed a key detail in what isn't shown in the API.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 06-08-2017, 11:58 AM
RBraverman's Avatar
RBraverman RBraverman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Timimg of Updates and ...

that's timiNg up there

... where is the file, if there is one, that contains the actual data?

I guess this is as good a time as any to ask: I have a backup of the system of about 3-4 days ago, that, if I knew, I could copy over the EPG data and watch channels that it seems, are now, temporarily, inaccessible to me.

BUT the guide will undoubtedly update today sometime, as it seems to do almost everyday, which is both needless and annoying.

So,
1. IS there a data file of just the epg data that I could "copy over"?
and
2. Where do I, if I can, set the when's, where's and how's and who's of the TIMING of the update?
__________________
Core2Duo 3.0, 8gig Memory, Win7 x86, LOTS O' Storage tucked into an Antec Case. OLD aTI Remote Wonder.
Sage V9.0.13.536
Java V1.8.0_121 (8.11)
Base STV V7.1.9.12
JettyWebServer V2.3.0.14
Phoenix Core V 3.0.4

Last edited by RBraverman; 06-08-2017 at 12:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #271  
Old 06-08-2017, 12:12 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,158
As far as I know
The EPG update process runs again 24 hrs after the completion of the last EPG update. That means if it runs at noon today and completes 10 minutes later, tomorrow it will start at 12:10 pm
There are various methods to force it sooner but none I know of for over 24 hours after last update
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 06-08-2017, 12:25 PM
RBraverman's Avatar
RBraverman RBraverman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
As far as I know
The EPG update process runs again 24 hrs after the completion of the last EPG update. That means if it runs at noon today and completes 10 minutes later, tomorrow it will start at 12:10 pm
There are various methods to force it sooner but none I know of for over 24 hours after last update
So it's EVERY day?
__________________
Core2Duo 3.0, 8gig Memory, Win7 x86, LOTS O' Storage tucked into an Antec Case. OLD aTI Remote Wonder.
Sage V9.0.13.536
Java V1.8.0_121 (8.11)
Base STV V7.1.9.12
JettyWebServer V2.3.0.14
Phoenix Core V 3.0.4
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 06-08-2017, 12:27 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBraverman View Post
So it's EVERY day?
Yes. Is that too frequent?

Edit: I'm not sure why this would be a problem. I think you're operating on the assumption that the data doesn't change much over 24 hours. That couldn't be further from the truth and I don't think you would find that interval excessive if you missed a recording that changed around the 25 hour threshold.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG

Last edited by EnterNoEscape; 06-08-2017 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 06-08-2017, 01:09 PM
Evil_Attorney's Avatar
Evil_Attorney Evil_Attorney is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 595
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
Actually I see what's probably missing. The fact that you see null in the UI isn't a problem because it does actually match it up ok. The problem is that when the lineup is deleted, Schedules Direct doesn't return the URI anymore and we were using that instead of building the URI. We end up trying to remove the lineup, but the URI is null and that's what's throwing the exception. This makes perfect sense. I missed a key detail in what isn't shown in the API.
Is this something that will start working when SD fixes its EPG outage?
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 06-08-2017, 01:50 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBraverman View Post
So it's EVERY day?
Yes
But it is incremental so just the new days info and any scheduling changes to existing data which happens more frequent than you might think on some channels.

That is why I have a scheduled batch process that forces an epg update same time every day. So as to catch those changes (actually for wife)
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 06-08-2017, 02:09 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Attorney View Post
Is this something that will start working when SD fixes its EPG outage?
No. A change is needed. I have pushed the changes to the main project.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 06-08-2017, 07:07 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 859
i failed to download the file when i tried to install the plugin.
i'll try again later.............
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 06-08-2017, 07:17 PM
glenner glenner is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 82
"No Data" for a few channels after setting up SD.

I have finally made the plunge to get off of my rock stable SageTV 6.6.2 setup I've been running for years, and am starting to setup a new machine with SageTV 9. * snip - upgrade question/comment moved to its own topic *

But so... I got the SD EPG up and running today and have a 7 day trial account. I followed the EPG setup instructions provided... I've noticed the EPG shows data for most channels, but surprisingly "No Data" for some channels including "CBC". CBC is a basic channel. Does anyone know what I have to do to get EPG data for the channels that say "No Data"?

See screencap.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-8...ew?usp=sharing

Thanks Glenner!

__________________
Old Setup:
Server:IBM ThinkCenter M50 (Pentium 4! circa 2000), Win XP, 4GB RAM, 40GB IDE HDD, 6 x SATA HDD (8TB total), HDHR Dual Tuner (HDHR-US), CM 4221/7778
Software: SageTV v6.6.2, SageMC/Foofaraw theme (high WAF)
Clients: 3 x HD300
New Setup:
Server: Lenovo M910 Tiny (i5-7500T), Win10Pro, 32GB RAM, 512 SSD, 6 HDD (8TB total), SageMC/Foofaraw theme (high WAF), HDHR Dual Tuner (HDHR-US), HDHR Extend (HDTC-2US), CM 4221/7778
Software: SageTV v9.1.2.662, SageMC/Foofaraw theme (high WAF), SD EPG
Clients: 3 x HD300
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 06-08-2017, 10:30 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
i failed to download the file when i tried to install the plugin.
i'll try again later.............
Don't bother with the plugin. Upgrade to v9, Schedules Direct support is built-in.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 06-09-2017, 05:25 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by glenner View Post
But so... I got the SD EPG up and running today and have a 7 day trial account. I followed the EPG setup instructions provided... I've noticed the EPG shows data for most channels, but surprisingly "No Data" for some channels including "CBC". CBC is a basic channel. Does anyone know what I have to do to get EPG data for the channels that say "No Data"?
You might want to follow http://forums.schedulesdirect.org/vi...hp?f=18&t=2919

From SD:
Our upstream data provider has been experiencing issues; the data they are returning is syntactically valid, but is incorrect in various ways.

* Lineups have fewer than expected channels.
* Schedule data is either returning no data, or severely limited data.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Schedules Direct EPG (not for v9) Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 851 07-19-2017 07:48 AM
Schedules Direct Plugin Issue rickgillyon SageTV v9 Customizations 20 09-25-2016 12:03 PM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin: Call for private beta testers Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 11 01-19-2013 11:59 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin PoC Completed Slugger SageTV EPG Service 71 12-04-2011 12:12 PM
Schedules Direct or what? Ryel SageTV EPG Service 6 01-25-2008 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.