SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2009, 09:10 AM
ryansebiz ryansebiz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Unhappy Comskip Monitor setup help

I'm using the latest versions of SageTV and SageMC. I've spent several hours trying to setup Comskip Monitor with no luck.

I've read several threads here and also followed GeekTonic's guide multiple times.

The main problem is I don't see Comskip Options in Detailed Setup.

I've tried installing:
  • Comskip Monitor with the default Comskip
  • Comskip Monitor with the latest Comskip, editing the properties file path to point to the latest Comskip
  • Installing in C:, SageTV/SageTV, and SageTV/SageTV/STVs/SageTV3

The GeekTonic guide says the setup screen should appear in the STV Options page but when I launch SageTV I can never find this setup screen:



I tried importing SVIs, loading STVs and Manage STVI plugins, but I can't find Comskip anywhere.

Please help a very frustrated user.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2009, 01:06 PM
Jesse's Avatar
Jesse Jesse is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marietta, Ga.
Posts: 813
Hi,

If you are using SageMC then the settings are in the SageMC settings menu, not the sage detailed settings menu. From memory it would be (from the default theme) My Menu, Settings, SageMC Settings...from here you will have to look around because I cannot recall which of the menus it is found under.

BTW, comskip should still process your recordings regardless of your settings in SageMC.

HTH

Jesse
__________________
Server: Asus P5Q-EM DO, Q6600, 8 Gigs ram, WHS 2011, 1 HDHomerun(x2 OTA), 1 HD-PVR, 1 Colossus, V7.1.9 sage, 3.3 TB vid storage.
HD100 X1
HD200 X2
HD300 X1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2009, 03:28 PM
ryansebiz ryansebiz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse View Post
If you are using SageMC then the settings are in the SageMC settings menu, not the sage detailed settings menu.
I don't see it there either.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2009, 03:34 PM
Djc208's Avatar
Djc208 Djc208 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: SE Virginia
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryansebiz View Post
I don't see it there either.
It's in there, it's just not very well labeled. There are a lot of options under SageMC settings, you'll have to dig to find it. However some of those settings don't actually do anything anymore. SageMC can control how it uses the comskip files but it can't control comskip any more. So while SageMC has options not to run comskip on certain programs comskip monitor will run those items anyway.
__________________
Server: Core 2 Duo E4200 2 GB RAM, nVidia 6200LE, 480 GB in pool, 500GB WHS backup drive, 1x750 GB & 1x1TB Sage drives, Hauppage HVR-1600, HD PVR, Windows Home Server SP2
Media center: 46" Samsung DLP, HD-100 extender.
Gaming: Intel Core2 Duo E7300, 4GB RAM, ATI HD3870, Intel X-25M G2 80GB SSD, 200 & 120 GB HDD, 23" Dell LCD, Windows 7 Home Premium.
Laptop: HP dm3z, AMD (1.6 GHz) 4 GB RAM, 60 GB OCZ SSD, AMD HD3200 graphics, 13.3" widescreen LCD, Windows 7 x64/Sage placeshifter.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2009, 08:16 PM
ryansebiz ryansebiz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djc208 View Post
It's in there, it's just not very well labeled.
Found it - thanks guys.

It's in Settings > SageMC > Enhancements > (scroll down) Comskip Options
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comskip Monitor: Announcement Steep SageTV Customizations 336 09-24-2011 05:06 PM
comskip/comskip monitor - firewall?/SageMc spvoyek SageMC Custom Interface 2 12-17-2008 01:35 PM
Comskip monitor and PC Client pat_smith1969 SageTV Customizations 6 01-29-2008 07:59 PM
DirMon/Comskip Monitor Help malbec SageTV Customizations 1 07-06-2007 10:01 PM
What happened to Comskip Monitor? delgrego SageTV Customizations 4 02-27-2007 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.