SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2009, 05:42 PM
bkavanaugh bkavanaugh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Can't get ClearQAM on HVR-2250

I have added a Hauppauge HVR-2250 and am able to get the analog cable channels with no problem. It appears from other posts, that I should be able to get the ClearQAM channels as well, but scanning never finds them. Any suggestions? I also have an HVR-1600, and that was able to tune in the ClearQAM channels. The WinTV 7 craplet also is able to find them (HRC Cable).

Setup:
Win7 32-bit RTM
4 GB RAM
Sage TV 6.6.1
Hauppauge HVR-2250, HVR-1600, PVR-500 MC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2009, 04:52 AM
scat scat is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Saint Augustine,Fl
Posts: 233
bkavanaugh
When adding a digital tuner for the HVR-2250 you have to pick add Analog then under that pick digital, if I remember right, my server is offline right now.
Is that how you did it?

Scat
__________________
Server: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4GH, GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L MB, OCZ Gold Series 3GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 2600XT,
1 250GB Seagate hd (OS), 1 500GB Seagate hd (Music,Pictures), 1 Samsung Spinpoint 1TB hd (Sage recording),
Tuners: 1 Hauppauge PVR 500, 1 Hauppauge HVR-2250
Windows Vista Ultimate 64 bit, Sage 6.6.2.218, Eventghost 0.3.6.1486, Java 1.6.0_11, Harmony 880, USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2009, 05:45 AM
bkavanaugh bkavanaugh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Yes, I select the analog tuner, select Digital TV as the tuner source (I think that's the name, I'm not home at the moment) and go through the setup process. When I get to the scan for channels step, it never finds any.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2009, 06:56 AM
davephan's Avatar
davephan davephan is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,911
Are you sure you cable system has ClearQAM signals? My cable system has very few ClearQAM channels.

Dave
__________________
SageTV: LIAN LI PC-K58, Gigabyte GA-EX580UD5, i-7 950 3.06 gig quad LGA 1366 CPU, Zalman CNPS9700 CPU cooler 1366 bracket, Memory 24 gigs GB, PNY NVIDIA GeoForce 9800 GT 1024 MB, Corsair 750w PSU, Samsung 500GB SSD boot, 3 SSD recording drives
Capture cards: 2 - HDHR Primes - Comcast Xfinity CableTV
Extenders: 1-HD-300, 2-HD-200
Software: Windows 7 Pro X64, Ghost 15, VideoReDo TVSuite 4 h.264, Playon (Netflix), OpenDCT
UnRAID File Server 4.7 Pro: Lian-Li PC-G70B, MBD-X8SIL-F-O, i3-540, 16 TB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2009, 07:01 AM
bkavanaugh bkavanaugh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Yes, my HVR-1600 finds the network ClearQAM channels (and the couple other ones), and the WinTV 7 craplet finds them for the 2250. Sage does not.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2009, 11:19 AM
davephan's Avatar
davephan davephan is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,911
Sorry, I missed that part about the Win 7 app finding ClearQAM. I will check again with my 2250, HDHomeRun, and win 7 app. Maybe my cable system does offer more ClearQAM channels than I thought, and my 2250 isn't picking them up.

Dave
__________________
SageTV: LIAN LI PC-K58, Gigabyte GA-EX580UD5, i-7 950 3.06 gig quad LGA 1366 CPU, Zalman CNPS9700 CPU cooler 1366 bracket, Memory 24 gigs GB, PNY NVIDIA GeoForce 9800 GT 1024 MB, Corsair 750w PSU, Samsung 500GB SSD boot, 3 SSD recording drives
Capture cards: 2 - HDHR Primes - Comcast Xfinity CableTV
Extenders: 1-HD-300, 2-HD-200
Software: Windows 7 Pro X64, Ghost 15, VideoReDo TVSuite 4 h.264, Playon (Netflix), OpenDCT
UnRAID File Server 4.7 Pro: Lian-Li PC-G70B, MBD-X8SIL-F-O, i3-540, 16 TB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
windows 7, wintv-hvr-2250


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HVR-950Q ClearQAM Issues badger02 Hardware Support 0 09-19-2009 02:03 PM
HVR 2250 vs HDHR Hornet Hardware Support 2 08-10-2009 07:06 AM
How Is the Hauppauge HVR-2250? DFranch Hardware Support 4 07-13-2009 03:23 PM
HVR-2250 traker1001 Hardware Support 2 09-23-2008 11:46 AM
6.2.5 ClearQAM HVR-1600 questions LehighBri SageTV Beta Test Software 18 08-14-2007 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.