SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2011, 11:26 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin

For whatever it's worth, I thought I'd put in a plugin request...

It seems like the latest popular thing to do now in the HTPC world is change the vertical refresh rate of your TV based on content. For Blu-ray/DVD=24Hz, for TV=60Hz

I realize that this can be done without a plugin by launching an external bluray software like Arcsoft TMT at 24Hz (using Autofrequency); and, keeping Windows desktop refresh at 60Hz (for everything else). However, I thought it would be nice to keep everything internal to sageTV by having a dedicated display resolution and respective refresh rate imported media and another dedicated display resolution and refresh rate for TV.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2011, 12:12 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Just buy an HD300.. :-)...

Seriously, though.. I used to use ReClock to do this (you can launch a script on graph generation that can do pretty much anything, one of the parameters passed is the refresh rate). Nowadays, though, since all my media is either TV media played in sage, or BluRay media played in TMT5, I just switch to 24Hz when launching TMT5 (not using tmt's own switching).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2011, 11:52 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Oh, I didn't know that reclock can change display refresh rate. I'll have to look at it again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Just buy an HD300.. :-)...

Seriously, though.. I used to use ReClock to do this (you can launch a script on graph generation that can do pretty much anything, one of the parameters passed is the refresh rate). Nowadays, though, since all my media is either TV media played in sage, or BluRay media played in TMT5, I just switch to 24Hz when launching TMT5 (not using tmt's own switching).
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2011, 09:33 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
ReClock itself can't change refresh rates, but it will launch a script on media frame rate changes, and that script can be used to change refresh rates. I think it even comes with an example script.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
Airplay for SageTV Plugin Request alton987 SageTV v7 Customizations 15 08-28-2011 07:22 PM
SageTV Plugin Developers: Any way to see stats for your plugin? mkanet SageTV Software 4 12-12-2010 10:33 PM
Plugin request... nettech_gt SageTV v7 Customizations 6 12-11-2010 07:30 PM
Plugin / Utility request: shutdown SageTV and execute a batch file korben_dallas SageTV Customizations 13 05-03-2010 05:44 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.