SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2018, 10:03 AM
PeteCress's Avatar
PeteCress PeteCress is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Paoli, PA - USA, AKA "The Navel Of The Universe"
Posts: 782
Replacement Remote for HD200?

I guess there is always the option of buying a programmable remote.

But has anybody found a simple, cheap non-programmable remote that works?

At the gym yesterday, I saw a remote with "Sceptre" printed on it that looked otherwise identical to my HD200 remote.

Googled for awhile, saw *lots* of Sceptre remotes, but nothing like the one I saw at the gym.
__________________
Server: SageTV 7, Windows 7, Intel i7 @3.5GHz, 8 GB RAM, 80-gig SSD drive
Clients: HD200*4 over Cat5e Ethernet + Asus Zen running Client over WiFi-ac + 1 HD200 remote at another residence
Plugins: (none yet, looking for recommendations)
Storage: NetGear Ultra-6 NAS 10 TB total w/dual redundancy. Plus (3) 2-tb local drives for RecordedTV.
Capture: 3 Silicon Dust HomeRun tuner boxes (6 tuners total)
Program Source: OTA antenna
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2018, 11:30 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,760
Any RC5 (Windows MCE) protocol remote should work. You may have to configure some of the buttons.

I have used this remote with programming - https://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-COMCAST...e/282731809165

It does have codes for Microsoft in the TV and the DVD sections. It also has codes for TiVo and I know you can use a TiVo remote with an extender as well.
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2018, 11:51 AM
will will is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteCress View Post
Googled for awhile, saw *lots* of Sceptre remotes, but nothing like the one I saw at the gym.
This remote looks pretty close - don't think it is for sale though.

I searched with Google Images and found it pretty quickly.
__________________
Will

OS: Windows 7
Hardware: Intel Core i7-920 with 12GB RAM & an Adaptec 5805 with a Chenbro 36-port SAS Expander
Case: Antec 1200 with 4 iStarUSA trayless hot-swap cages (20 drives max)
Drives: 8 Toshiba/Hitachi 2TB drives in a RAID 6 & 7 Toshiba 3TB drives in a RAID 6
Capture Cards: HDHomeRun Connect Quatro 4, Hauppauge 60 HD-PVR
Players: 5 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 Client, 1 MiniClient
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Practicalities of MiniClient as HD200 Replacement ? PeteCress SageTV Clients Development 9 09-13-2018 01:02 PM
SageTV HD200 & HD300 remote replacement 1scarface Hardware Support 7 12-22-2017 07:57 PM
Replacement UK Adaptors for HD200 and HD300 emotionnotion SageTV United Kingdom 1 06-14-2016 12:50 PM
HD200 Replacement power cord/transformer? pjpjpjpj SageTV Media Extender 2 11-10-2013 10:55 AM
Replacement remote for MVP w84no1 Hardware Support 0 10-27-2008 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.