SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2005, 04:09 AM
wieb wieb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
From where 368 channels added by Sage TV? Registry? I think not ....

I live in Indonesia (country code 62) and no EPG service here, so I have to add manually channel frequency on my cable TV (KabelVision Indonesia) and write XMLTV on my own for Sage TV.

I tried to follow the instruction on how to add frequency manually using WinTV 2000 (see screenshot bellow) which I have 61 channel and then using FREQCOPY to add those frequency into Windows XP registry :
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\TV System Services\TVAutoTune\TS0-1]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\TV System Services\TVAutoTune\TS0-0]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\TV System Services\TVAutoTune\TS62-1]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\TV System Services\TVAutoTune\TS62-0]

But when I starting Sage TV and setup channel, it seems Sage TV does not look into registry for the frequency.
I tried to setup channel on Sage TV using "USE TUNER ON CAPTURE CARD TO TUNE CABLE TV" and then Sage TV add all 368 channel automatically (not only 61 channel which I specified in registry before).
Then, I tried for the second time to setup channel on Sage TV using "USE TUNER ON CAPTURE CARD TO ANTENNA/BROADCAST" and then Sage TV add 68 channel automatically (from channel 2 into channel 69 - very strange, where is channel 1 been gone?) and from those 69 channel I only have 14 channel which has frequency, the others only blank channel.

Where I am doing wrong?
Why not only 61 channel appear on Sage TV like I specified in registry before?
From where 368 cable TV channels or 69 Antenna channel added by Sage TV?
I searching entire registry, and not found anything.

I tried another way by editing Sage.properties file.
But when I look on (this is 68 antenna channel added by Sage TV automatically) :

epg/channel_lineups/-573417518866169856=-926422597,18;-926422587,28;-926422570,45;-926422546,69;-926422605,10;-926422586,29;-926422559,56;-926422594,21;-926422569,46;-926422612,3;-926422548,67;-926422595,20;-926422568,47;-926422596,19;-926422589,26;-926422571,44;-926422557,58;-926422584,31;-926422550,65;-926422565,50;-926422555,60;-926422556,59;-926422600,15;-926422583,32;-926422604,11;-926422601,14;-926422580,35;-926422564,51;-926422577,38;-926422574,41;-926422578,37;-926422554,61;-926422561,54;-926422610,5;-926422562,53;-926422579,36;-926422551,64;-926422563,52;-926422603,12;-926422576,39;-926422590,25;-926422607,8;-926422575,40;-926422581,34;-926422549,66;-926422560,55;-926422613,2;-926422606,9;-926422582,33;-926422593,22;-926422573,42;-926422588,27;-926422547,68;-926422598,17;-926422566,49;-926422611,4;-926422572,43;-926422591,24;-926422599,16;-926422567,48;-926422558,57;-926422608,7;-926422585,30;-926422553,62;-926422602,13;-926422592,23;-926422552,63;-926422609,6;

What does it means?
I know that -573417518866169856 (epg/channel_lineups/-573417518866169856) means Sage TV code for the tuner which I am using right now and 926422597,18;-926422587,28;-926422570,45; .... is the frequency which Sage TV using to tune the channel.
Right?

But how do I intrepet those number into Mhz frequency (e.g. -926422609,6 = 69,250 Mhz)?
Is there any calculator to convert frequency (69,250 Mhz) to Sage TV frequency format?

Please help, since there is no EPG service here, I have to add those frequency manually into Sage TV.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Channel_01.JPG (67.5 KB, 161 views)
File Type: jpg Channel_02.JPG (28.8 KB, 166 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Indonesia_KabelVision_Channel_Table_Reg.zip (1.0 KB, 119 views)
File Type: zip Hauppauge_KabelVision_Channel_Suite_Reg.zip (2.9 KB, 108 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2005, 04:18 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
Sage gets the number of channels to add from the XMLTV lineup -- it just adds them one by one as they are found in the XMLTV.

The frequencies used for each channel number are defined by DirectX (but you can override them by using freqcopy/registry editing). Sage just tells DirectX to 'tune channel # 56'...

So for each station, you then need to remap the channel numbers in the setup to match the channel numbers defined in the reg.

The numbers in the .properties epg/channel_lineups/ file are some kind of internal station ID in sage, the second might be the channel number used for that station in that lineup....

Hope this helps a bit: XMLTV in sage is very confusing for a first time setup...
__________________
Check out my enhancements for Sage in the Sage Customisations and Sageplugins Wiki
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2005, 04:35 AM
wieb wieb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Thank you for quick reply.

But, where I have to write each channel number in XMLTV?
On programme channel="56" like this bellow?


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!DOCTYPE tv SYSTEM "xmltv.dtd">
<tv generator-info-name="Indonesia Kabelvision">
<programme channel="56" start="20010829000500 BST">
<title>King of the Hill</title>
<sub-title>Meet the Propaniacs</sub-title>
<desc>
Bobby tours with a comedy troupe who specialize in
propane-related mirth.
</desc>
<credits>
<actor>Mike Judge</actor>
<actor>Lane Smith</actor>
</credits>
<category>animation</category>
</programme>
</tv>


Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2005, 05:15 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
thats not valid XMLTV you are missing a block defining a channel ID so that it can be later used in a programme:

The importer uses the channel ID to give a name to a channel...

Also XMLTV importers mostly cannot get the channel number from the XML: you need to remap the channel numbers manually

See this page for a bunch of links:
http://www.sage-community.org/index.cgi/wiki/XMLTV

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!DOCTYPE tv SYSTEM "xmltv.dtd">

<tv generator-info-name="xmltv">
<channel id="london.bbc2.bbc.co.uk">
  <display-name>BBC2 London &amp; South East</display-name>
  <display-name>2</display-name>
</channel>
  <programme start="20050504060000 +0100" stop="20050504091500 +0100" channel="l
ondon.bbc1.bbc.co.uk">
    <title>Breakfast</title>
    <desc lang="en">The day's main news stories and events. With the latest sport news, hourly business news bulletins and weather forecasts very half an hour.
</desc>
    <category lang="en">News</category>
    <video>
      <aspect>16:9</aspect>
    </video>
    <subtitles type="teletext" />
  </programme>
</tv>
__________________
Check out my enhancements for Sage in the Sage Customisations and Sageplugins Wiki
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:02 AM
wieb wieb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
I try to follow your instruction, doing registry editing using WinTV2000 and Freqcopy (which got 61 channels), then writing epgdata.xml in which the channel numbers match the channel numbers defined in the registry, and load epgdata.xml with XMLTV LineUp plugin into SageTV by Setup Wizard menu.

Then, SageTV hung on the processing XMLTV data, the screen text "PLEASE WAIT WHILE CHANNEL LINEUP IS DOWNLOADED FOR XMLTV LINEUP" displaying forever. (see attachment SageTV_Screen_01.jpg)

I close and re-open Sage TV, and there is no channels available on Channel Setup Menu (see attachment SageTV_Screen_02.jpg) or on LiveTV Guide Menu (see attachment SageTV_Screen_03.jpg)

My epgdata.xml look like this:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!DOCTYPE tv SYSTEM "xmltv.dtd">
<tv generator-info-name="xmltv">
<channel id="1.kabelvision.com">
<display-name>KABELVISION</display-name>
<display-name>1</display-name>
</channel>
<programme start="20050506200000 +0700" stop="20050506220000 +0700" channel="1.kabelvision.com">
<title>KABELVISION Electronic Program Guide</title>
<desc>KABELVISION Electronic Program Guide</desc>
<rating system="KabelVision"><value>Family</value></rating>
</programme>
<category lang="en">News</category>
<video>
<aspect>4:3</aspect>
</video>
<subtitles type="teletext" />
</programme>
<channel id="2.kabelvision.com">
<display-name>TVRI</display-name>
<display-name>2</display-name>
</channel>
<programme start="20050506200000 +0700" stop="20050506220000 +0700" channel="2.kabelvision.com">
<title>State-run National Broadcast</title>
<desc>State-run National Broadcast</desc>
<rating system="KabelVision"><value>Family</value></rating>
</programme>
<category lang="en">News</category>
<video>
<aspect>4:3</aspect>
</video>
<subtitles type="teletext" />
</programme>


There is only 2 channels in example above, for the complete 61 channels please see attachment.
The channel numbers in epgdata.xml above <display-name>1</display-name> match with the channel numbers defined in the registry.


Where I am doing wrong?
Please help .... I am totally lost here.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SageTV_Screen_01.JPG (33.4 KB, 160 views)
File Type: jpg SageTV_Screen_02.JPG (47.8 KB, 143 views)
File Type: jpg SageTV_Screen_03.JPG (29.3 KB, 149 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Channel_Registry.zip (1,018 Bytes, 107 views)
File Type: zip epgdata.zip (3.0 KB, 134 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2005, 01:31 PM
wieb wieb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Thank you very much Nielm, it is work now.

I was wrong on writing epgdata.xml
The PluginTester on http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthr...9299#post39299 is really helpfull to identify error on my epgdata.xml.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.