SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2006, 12:26 PM
White94Cobra's Avatar
White94Cobra White94Cobra is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Coast
Posts: 557
Added Fusion5 USB, no channels

Can someone point me in the right direction...? I just purchased a new Sony SXRD HDTV. Last year I tried getting a Fusion5 USB to work with Sage (no luck). With the new version and a new TV I figured it was time to try again.

Sage recognizes the tuner, but when I go to pick my EPG lineup, only one or two channels show up (there should be 3 HD, and 5 DTV). I tried OTA local, digital, etc, but none of the available channel lineups show more than one or two of the local channels. I tried scanning but it didn't find anything. I tried manually adding a channel but ended up with no guide data, it was the SD feed and not the HD feed, and it looked like crap). When I setup the same tuner in the same PC under MCE 2005, it looks great (even the SD feeds) and their channel guide shows all available DTV and HDTV stations with guide data (no manual mapping or scanning necessary). All channels do have 85% - 100% signal strength.

BTW - Zap2It.com shows all of my OTA broadcast channels.
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz, 4 Gig DDR2-800, 8.5 TB storage, 8800GTS PCIe, Windows 7 32bit, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge HVR-2250, HD-HomeRun, Fusion 5 USB Gold ATSC, SageTV v7.x, HD100, HD200, HD300, 60" Mitsubishi DLP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2006, 04:29 PM
White94Cobra's Avatar
White94Cobra White94Cobra is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Coast
Posts: 557
I found some info after additional searching in the EPG forum. I'll try using the channel-channel-subchannel numbering when adding a manual channel tonight.
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz, 4 Gig DDR2-800, 8.5 TB storage, 8800GTS PCIe, Windows 7 32bit, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge HVR-2250, HD-HomeRun, Fusion 5 USB Gold ATSC, SageTV v7.x, HD100, HD200, HD300, 60" Mitsubishi DLP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2006, 11:56 PM
White94Cobra's Avatar
White94Cobra White94Cobra is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Coast
Posts: 557
Well... I can now tune to the digital channels and they are listed in the guide (I.E. KTVLDT 35-10-1). However, they all show no data - and I did enter the Zap2It station ID in the third box. I've E-mailed support, so we'll see what happens. I'm thinking I may be able to just use the standard call sign (KTVL instead of KTVLDT) and map it to 35-10-1 and see if it will pull the guide data from the analog channel.
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz, 4 Gig DDR2-800, 8.5 TB storage, 8800GTS PCIe, Windows 7 32bit, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge HVR-2250, HD-HomeRun, Fusion 5 USB Gold ATSC, SageTV v7.x, HD100, HD200, HD300, 60" Mitsubishi DLP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.