SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2009, 11:45 AM
babgvant babgvant is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,834
Polling Connected Extenders

I see a method in the API for getting connected clients, but can't find the one for extenders (HD200). Does it exist?
__________________
babgvant.com | @babgvant | Missing Remote
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2009, 12:01 PM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,761
Totally unknown to me - but since the extenders connect locally is there an api to poll for local running instances?

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2009, 12:23 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
http://download.sagetv.com/api/sage/...ContextNames()

To get a list of all connected extenders and placeshifters, make that API call within the SageTV server process (since extenders and placeshifters always/only connect to the SageTV server process).

If you are actually trying to poll for and monitor connections to the server, then this chunk of Java code shows how I do it in my SageAlert plugin.

http://code.google.com/p/sagetv-addo...UiMonitor.java
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2009, 12:29 PM
babgvant babgvant is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,834
That's perfect. Thanks.
__________________
babgvant.com | @babgvant | Missing Remote
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you have your audio connected? brb84 Hardware Support 7 08-10-2008 10:56 PM
Directly connected MediaMVP paulbeers SageTV Media Extender 7 12-22-2006 09:09 AM
client won't stay connected havock2 SageTV Software 5 08-20-2005 04:05 AM
SageTV doesn't believe I'm connected to the internet sleepyhead SageTV EPG Service 21 09-28-2004 02:51 AM
How is your client computer connected? wjohn SageTV Software 3 05-12-2004 08:20 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.