SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2007, 07:01 PM
vvulture vvulture is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 138
Question PRE and POST recording times.. HOW ??

Hi all..
I have been scratching my head on this one..
Is there a way to :
1 - Set a global setting for PRE & POST recording times ? eg: Start recording 5 minutes before and end recording 5 minutes after ..

2 - As above but for individual recordings. Basically, it would overide global setting..

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2007, 08:21 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
You can set start and end padding on a per-recording basis for manual (one-time) recordings, or on a per-favorite basis for favorites. For manual recordings, you have to go back into Record Options after you've set up the recording to adjust the padding. For favorites, you do it from the Favorite Details screen. There is no global option to change the default padding for manual recordings; you have to do it on each one.

This is all assuming you're using the stock UI. Third-party UIs and add-ons may have different options; see the Customizations forum for information on those.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:33 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
In the customizations index, you'll find a link for the Default Record Padding import.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:36 PM
vvulture vvulture is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 138
thanks guys... great help as always..

I found it, but there is no mention if it works with SageMC.. Do you know if it does ?

cheers

Last edited by vvulture; 04-28-2007 at 09:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:57 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by vvulture View Post
I found it, but there is no mention if it works with SageMC.. Do you know if it does ?
No idea.

If you have questions about features of a customization (import or full STV), then those questions should go in the customizations section of the forum. This SageTV Software forum is for the default setup, so answers here are geared towards standard features of the core and default STV, with some pointers to how to extend those features with a customization for follow-up there. (Or, at least that's how I try to keep the forums organized.)

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2007, 10:26 PM
vvulture vvulture is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
No idea.

If you have questions about features of a customization (import or full STV), then those questions should go in the customizations section of the forum. This SageTV Software forum is for the default setup, so answers here are geared towards standard features of the core and default STV, with some pointers to how to extend those features with a customization for follow-up there. (Or, at least that's how I try to keep the forums organized.)

- Andy
No worries Andy... Sorry about this. I'm still trying to get familiar with this community. :-)

But to answer my own question, it seems as if it is already included with SageMC.

cheers

***UPDATE*** There is an option in SageMC for this already. Awesome ! :-)

Last edited by vvulture; 04-29-2007 at 12:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.