SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2009, 09:10 AM
Ikarius's Avatar
Ikarius Ikarius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 84
Tables and animation

Hey folks,
I'm attempting to use a table and do a fixed-focus navigation model.

Unfortunately, when I use EnsureVisibilityForVariable and SetFocusForVariable, the table's normal animation (smooth transitions between display positions) no longer happens- the table simply "jumps" from position to position. I haven't yet found a way to convince it to do otherwise- so far I've played with the order of my API calls, setting an animation layer in the table, adding an animation and calling refresharea, none with useful effect.

Anyone know if it's possible to convince a table to do fixed focus while still animating the movements between positions?

If not, I'll likely be requesting this from Sage

Cheers
Ikarius
__________________

SageTV 6.6.2, SageMC+CenterSage Theme
Server: Intel Core2 Q6600, 8gb memory, 3x 1tb WD EACS drives, software RAID5 2tb capacity, 4gb Flash boot drive, Ubuntu 8.0.4 Server edition
Capture: 1x HD-PVR -> Motorola DTC6200
Clients: 1x STX-HD100 1x STX-HD200, Windows & OSX Clients
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2009, 09:37 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ikarius View Post
Hey folks,
I'm attempting to use a table and do a fixed-focus navigation model.

Unfortunately, when I use EnsureVisibilityForVariable and SetFocusForVariable, the table's normal animation (smooth transitions between display positions) no longer happens- the table simply "jumps" from position to position. I haven't yet found a way to convince it to do otherwise- so far I've played with the order of my API calls, setting an animation layer in the table, adding an animation and calling refresharea, none with useful effect.

Anyone know if it's possible to convince a table to do fixed focus while still animating the movements between positions?

If not, I'll likely be requesting this from Sage

Cheers
Ikarius
Yes

How I do it is below the table cell put a panel widget
Under that panel widget do math to determine your location in the table (ie row/column)
Example
TableRow-VScrollIndex
>"1"
>"2"

etc this allows you to draw each element of the table seperately with panel widgets. Then use a item widget where you want to center/allow focus. This will cause the table to scroll and keep focus where you want. As long as everything is on the same layer the table will animate with the scroll (smooth i think it what is does by default)

The other way it to use arrays and draw a "dummy" table persay and animate the transitions from one to the other.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2009, 03:04 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Yes
Then use a item widget where you want to center/allow focus. This will cause the table to scroll and keep focus where you want. As long as everything is on the same layer the table will animate with the scroll (smooth i think it what is does by default)
How would you change the default animation of a table from Smooth to Morph?

I've looked at the tutorials (more Specifically Tutorial 17 Core-Based Animations, page 131 /132) and searched the forums but can't see how you can specify a different table animation other than the table layer.

Cheers

Ben
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2009, 05:55 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
How would you change the default animation of a table from Smooth to Morph?

I've looked at the tutorials (more Specifically Tutorial 17 Core-Based Animations, page 131 /132) and searched the forums but can't see how you can specify a different table animation other than the table layer.

Cheers

Ben

I don't think you can using the tables one of the limitations
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating Arrays for tables PLUCKYHD SageTV Studio 37 05-31-2009 12:12 AM
Resizing Tables bialio SageTV Studio 5 01-22-2008 01:17 PM
Tables, Items, Focus (and Themes?) stanger89 SageTV Studio 14 12-20-2007 11:59 AM
Troubling Tables kuch68 SageTV Studio 5 09-13-2006 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.