SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2004, 03:20 PM
doncote0's Avatar
doncote0 doncote0 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 396
Unhappy File Size Problem / Error / Issues During Record to DVD

Sometimes, when a show is recorded and I try to burn it to a DVD, the computer will lock up. This is regardless of whether SageTV is running or not. When importing video files into Sonic MyDVD, if the size used by the recording is not approximately the same size as the file(s) on the harddrive, this freeze will always occur. This is the only time this freeze occurs.

I have been able to change the files to VCD and have them record without much issue (but I don't like that).

I am having issues with my DSM-320 and I think this issue may be related. The mediaserver app will fail based on avcodex.dll issues when attempting to access certain files. I will test to determine whether these same weird files cause the problems, or whether it is a device issue (and an RMA followup).

Have any mediaMVP users seen this issue? Does it create problems during playback for the mediaMVP?

How can I fix this? Will VideoRedo fix the recorded file issues? I am running 2.0.20. Thank you.

Last edited by doncote0; 07-26-2004 at 03:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2004, 10:50 AM
doncote0's Avatar
doncote0 doncote0 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 396
Cool

***FIXED***

Fixed all issues with VideoReDo (cool program) using the Quickstream fix. One file still had a problem, but the issue was due to some A/V garbage at the beginning of the file. Once I figured out which file had the problem, I editted it and removed the garbage (about 1 second at the beginning of file).

The DSM-320 issues were related to these issues (which have all been resolved).

Last edited by doncote0; 07-27-2004 at 02:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2004, 01:16 AM
doncote0's Avatar
doncote0 doncote0 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 396
Thumbs down DSM-320 Nice But Not Ready

See forums.freytechnologies.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=52248#post52248 for more information.

Last edited by doncote0; 08-03-2004 at 01:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.