SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2017, 04:47 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
new 16.04 Ubuntu install - can't get opendct->sage to connect

just started up a new ubuntu 16.04 server today, and while I seem to have sagetv and opendct installed, there is some step(s) I may have missed.

(As an aside, my channel mapping is all messed up, so i'm not actually sure which channels in my new SD program guide should end up with a functional TV show.)

Attached are the relevant logs from restart to trying to play a couple of shows.

It seems that sage is creating the /var/media/tv/FILENAME, and these are non-zero files, but they are just black-screen. Nothing in them.

I sort of looks to me that sagetv is trying to "call" for the video stream, but some piece is not getting connected.

Appreciate any pointers/help.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (531.3 KB, 19 views)
File Type: txt opendct.log.txt (30.9 KB, 20 views)
File Type: txt wrapper.log.txt (15.4 KB, 16 views)
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2017, 06:31 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,505
What stands out to me is you're using HDHomeRun 131c22d1 Tuner 0 which is not a network encoder.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2017, 06:55 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Um, yes. Hmmm.

Selecting the correct tuner seems to be the step that I was missing.

appears to work now. Still have to work through the new (to me) SD EPG and try to sort of some of the channel mapping, but it would appear that I'm back on track.

As always, appreciate the prompt and helpful advice.

Matt
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu 64 Install SHS SageTV Github Development 7 06-01-2017 04:50 AM
OpenDCT issue with new v9 install crarbo1 Hardware Support 36 01-23-2017 11:34 AM
Sage 9 on Ubuntu 16.04 w/OpenDCT chairmanmao SageTV Github Development 24 11-21-2016 09:35 PM
Moving sage install to Ubuntu 11.10 amd64. kbyrd SageTV Linux 5 11-14-2011 08:43 AM
Install Sage on 64bit Ubuntu (7.10) uggie SageTV Linux 2 11-13-2007 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.