SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2018, 06:26 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,576
SageTV Hall of Fame Nominations

Here are my nominations to the SageTV Hall of Fame. To all of these folks - thank you very much for all of your work through the years. And please add names that I may have missed:

Narflex
Opus4
nielm
malore
stuckless
EnterNoEscape
evilpenguin
tmiranda
pluckyhd
fuzzy
jusjoken
slugger
jreichen
bialio
JREkiwi
babgvant
skiingwiz
donkey
MeInMaui
TimMMoore
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2018, 08:19 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 607
I would add a few names:

shadeblue.com
Lester Jacobs
flachbar
mlbdude
GKusnick
routerunner
BobPhoenix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2018, 07:30 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,169
I would add jorton as many of the graphics in numerous plugins including gemstone were thanks to his talent.

k
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2018, 07:50 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
I can't recall (nor easily locate) his username at the moment, but there was a 'Matt' who got the initial Sage UI going on the Hauppauge MediaMVP units. That was my first set top box, and allowed the roughly 87 pound full-tower I was using as a server to be relocated further away from the TV, providing, I think, the first WAF improvement I ever experienced with SageTV.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2018, 05:02 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt91 View Post
I can't recall (nor easily locate) his username at the moment, but there was a 'Matt' who got the initial Sage UI going on the Hauppauge MediaMVP units. That was my first set top box, and allowed the roughly 87 pound full-tower I was using as a server to be relocated further away from the TV, providing, I think, the first WAF improvement I ever experienced with SageTV.
You were correct about user name:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/member.php?u=1194

If this is the client you were thinking of anyway:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8035
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"

Last edited by BobPhoenix; 01-20-2018 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.