SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2019, 12:30 PM
RonBoyd's Avatar
RonBoyd RonBoyd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 265
Help with Display Settings

I have installed v9.2.1.826 (Java v1.8.0) on a new Windows 10 machine. (My Vista machine crashed leaving me without a way to compare v9 with v7.) I have been using v9 for about two weeks now and everything works as expected. I am a happy camper.

However, I do have issue with the screen display:

1. In v7 the date was displayed on the Home screen but is not on the v9.
2. How do I adjust the font size of the Widget Pane?

and the biggie!

3. (I am referring to the Client but the same is with the Server. Furthermore, I am going from memory of what v7 was like.)

In v7, when I opened TV>Recordings>All Recordings, the list was a single line in the left column and, when show was highlighted, had a list of the episodes in a second column. I could simple right arrow, select episode, press Play and watch the show. In v9, I have to advance four or five screen before I can watch the show.

I am attaching 3 PDF files with 21 screen shots of (what I believe is) all my display settings. (I had Gemstone activated in both versions.)

SageTV Screen Shots-1.pdf

SageTV Screen Shots-2.pdf

SageTV Screen Shots-3.pdf

What am doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2019, 08:25 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,144
This should be moved to the gemstone v9 forum.

1. Date format is set in detailed setup...its not a gemstone specific setting so find the date format option and change it.

2. Did you try customize in the widget options menu? I think the font can be changed there....or perhaps in options, advanced, fonts...cant recall which.

3. are you sure you were using recordings and not one of the TV Flows like the Sage or Dual list flow?

k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2019, 11:51 AM
RonBoyd's Avatar
RonBoyd RonBoyd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
This should be moved to the gemstone v9 forum.

1. Date format is set in detailed setup...its not a gemstone specific setting so find the date format option and change it... another example my great need for retraining.

2. Did you try customize in the widget options menu? I think the font can be changed there....or perhaps in options, advanced, fonts...cant recall which.

3. are you sure you were using recordings and not one of the TV Flows like the Sage or Dual list flow?

k
Thank you for responding.

1. <blush> Of course it is. It was ten years ago that I set it so forgot.

2. I can find the Font settings for several menus (Main and Recording Schedule, for instance) but I apparently don't know where to look for the 'universal" setting -- "options, advanced, fonts." I can set the margin in the Widget panel but not the font size. (There are several other menus that lack a way to adjust the font setting.)

3. I see that I had (in v7) been using the malore display. Changing that got me closer to resolving this issue.

Again, thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tweak Display Settings thecgmguy SageTV Customizations 0 11-29-2008 10:31 PM
Sage Transcoder settings for widescreen display laurenglenn SageTV Software 10 07-10-2007 08:44 AM
Settings for large screen display edgley General Discussion 30 12-20-2004 10:43 AM
HELP: Display Settings Screwed up - How can I recover Lucas Hardware Support 2 10-28-2004 04:26 AM
HTPC Coming with wrong display settings on Sony HDTV srothwell SageTV Software 8 07-18-2004 11:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.