SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2005, 09:01 AM
mdasilva mdasilva is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Fine tuning frequency table

Hi, I'm having some problems with getting my pvr-250 working with sagetv here in Canada. It seems like the channels are a bit off and all just have static showing (with the exception of 2 channels). I have no problems in wintv2000 since it does its own channel tuning/searching, and all the channels are picked up and displayed properly.
I did some research into the matter and learned that sagetv tunes its channels to frequencies listed in the windows registry.

Which frequency table it uses in the registry depends on the region setting in the sage.properties file. Such as TSn-0 or TSn-1 (where 'n' should be the same number as set in the mmc/region section in the sage.properties file), and 0 secifying cable and 1 specifying antenna input (which can be set in sagetv setup). Am I understanding this correctly?

I tried modifying these registry keys appropriately finding and checking the frequency values in wintv2k first, but it seems that sagetv is not responding to the changes. (the keys are dwords with frequencies in Hz converted to hexidecimals for values)

Do I require a windows reboot for the changes to take effect? Would an EPG cause a problem with this method of manually tuning the registry? Could anyone shed some light on the process sagetv uses the registry when you configure a source?

Thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2005, 10:32 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,620
If you haven't seen it already, perhaps check out this thread.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2005, 04:04 PM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
I wrote a huge reply... then my browser crashed...

Sage only seems to recognise frequency overrides using TS0-1 or TS0-0 which may be why your frequency overrides are not working...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.