SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-18-2011, 01:10 PM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,271
Tony,

To remove the plugin you need to uninstall it from the SageTV7 plugins screen. It should remove everything - a restart of Sage might be necessary.

It probably is as you suspect - the paths in the catalog are local and so are not accessible on your HTPC (if the photo details in Sage show a path starting with "c:\" this is probably the case). To correct this you could create another catalog in PSE and make sure you import all your photos from the shared network drive (although you could potentially lose your albums and tags) or you could copy all your photos to the HTPC to the same path as specified in the original catalog.
__________________
-Craig
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-18-2011, 08:43 PM
TonyT's Avatar
TonyT TonyT is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gillette, New Jersey
Posts: 31
Responce to your message

The Catalog and the photos are both on the same home PC, so the catalog links shoud work that is unless you take a copy of the catalog into your program.
I am convinced that I can get it to work but need to play a bit more. I do not want move the photos and the catalog - dangerous :-)
I might just copy the photos over to the Media PC and load a new copy of Elements onto that machine - my tags will all follow the pictures and that might be the safest way.

I restarted Sage and rebooted the machine to try to remove your code from Sage - it doesn't want to leave.

Thanks for quick response
Tony
__________________
TT
System:AMD Phenoom II Dual core 3.2 Ghz, 2x2GB Ripjaw 1600 RAM, Win 7, ATI Radeon HD 4670, Hauppage 1212, Sage TV 7.xx, 90GB SSD for OS and Progams and 2x2TB SATA mirrored for data. Pioneer Elite Tuner/AMP, Samsung 65" LCD 120 HZ.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-18-2011, 10:16 PM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyT View Post
The Catalog and the photos are both on the same home PC, so the catalog links shoud work that is unless you take a copy of the catalog into your program.
The catalog just stores the file paths in it, not the actual photos. So, on the home PC that has the catalog and photos it will have imported a file and stored its path as "c:\pictures\mypic.jpg", for example. The plugin on your networked HTPC will open the catalog as is and will look for the picture in the same location which won't exist on your HTPC. So, you either have to copy the photo to the same location on the c-drive of your HTPC or use network paths (e.g. "\\HOMEPC\Pictures\") so that the files can be located from a networked PC. There is no need to install PSE on the HTPC because the catalog has all the Tags in it and everything will be fine if you match the local directory structure when you copy the photos over.

When you look at the "Installed Plugins" in Sage does it still list the plugin? If it is a client you will have to look at "Installed Client Plugins". You can also just disable the plugin which will remove it from the interface/menu.
__________________
-Craig

Last edited by cncb; 02-18-2011 at 10:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-19-2011, 09:24 AM
TonyT's Avatar
TonyT TonyT is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gillette, New Jersey
Posts: 31
Thanks

Now copying 23,000 photos from one PC to the other. Tested on a few pics first and IT WORKS!
Thankfully I am getting 70 to 80 Meg across a 100 M network so it won't take too long.
Thanks guys
__________________
TT
System:AMD Phenoom II Dual core 3.2 Ghz, 2x2GB Ripjaw 1600 RAM, Win 7, ATI Radeon HD 4670, Hauppage 1212, Sage TV 7.xx, 90GB SSD for OS and Progams and 2x2TB SATA mirrored for data. Pioneer Elite Tuner/AMP, Samsung 65" LCD 120 HZ.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-19-2011, 01:08 PM
TonyT's Avatar
TonyT TonyT is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gillette, New Jersey
Posts: 31
Using mapped drives

Craig, I have several PC's on my network. I have one that has all of my photographs and a copy of PSE. I have a media PC with SageTV and your add on. I mapped a drive that contains the directory where my photographs reside and I also mapped a drive holding the link to the Elements catalog. Now I can sort and search the thumbnails but when I go to slide show mode it is looking for the photgraph data in the C: drive. This is no good because that is on another PC. Is there any way I can change it to point to the mapped drive or is this data embedded in the catalog?
Any thoughts you may have would be welcomed.
Thanks, Tony
__________________
TT
System:AMD Phenoom II Dual core 3.2 Ghz, 2x2GB Ripjaw 1600 RAM, Win 7, ATI Radeon HD 4670, Hauppage 1212, Sage TV 7.xx, 90GB SSD for OS and Progams and 2x2TB SATA mirrored for data. Pioneer Elite Tuner/AMP, Samsung 65" LCD 120 HZ.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-19-2011, 01:14 PM
TonyT's Avatar
TonyT TonyT is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gillette, New Jersey
Posts: 31
Ignore - I am being dumb!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyT View Post
Craig, I have several PC's on my network. I have one that has all of my photographs and a copy of PSE. I have a media PC with SageTV and your add on. I mapped a drive that contains the directory where my photographs reside and I also mapped a drive holding the link to the Elements catalog. Now I can sort and search the thumbnails but when I go to slide show mode it is looking for the photgraph data in the C: drive. This is no good because that is on another PC. Is there any way I can change it to point to the mapped drive or is this data embedded in the catalog?
Any thoughts you may have would be welcomed.
Thanks, Tony
Craig, I forgot I had dealt with this before. I had to rebuild my machine (MOBO died) and I forgot the naswer to the questions. Just found my previous post and your answers.
Tony
__________________
TT
System:AMD Phenoom II Dual core 3.2 Ghz, 2x2GB Ripjaw 1600 RAM, Win 7, ATI Radeon HD 4670, Hauppage 1212, Sage TV 7.xx, 90GB SSD for OS and Progams and 2x2TB SATA mirrored for data. Pioneer Elite Tuner/AMP, Samsung 65" LCD 120 HZ.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:58 AM
cyberlewis cyberlewis is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greenwood, IN USA
Posts: 38
Can the PSE Catalog Viewer Honor the Default Photos Wallpaper?

I apologize for resurrecting a thread that's over a year old, but I recently stumbled upon this plugin and have been extremely happy with it. It surely beats the socks off of the existing v7 photo browser and even caused me to buy Adobe Photoshop Elements 11, for which this plugin works great with. There is a single annoyance that I wanted to voice to see if the developer could do anything easily to correct: it appears, at least in my configuration, that the PSE Catalog Viewer does not display the default wallpaper for the 'Photos' menu item when accessed. Instead, the plugin displays a blue background. For the sake of comparison, the v7 default photo browser shows the default wallpaper (a dandelion, I believe) when browsing the imported photos. Any chance to get this behavior with this plugin, or is this something I can modify myself via configuration?

Thank you,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:21 PM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,271
Sorry, I stopped using SageTV a while ago so I'm not in a position to correct this for you. I thought the correct background was taken care of with "themes" but apparently the plugin isn't using them appropriately. You should be able to fix this (or have a current user/developer do it for you) by making some changes to the plugin in the Studio (developer) interface.
__________________
-Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Photoshop Elements Catalog Viewer v2 (Default & SageMC) cncb SageTV Customizations 24 09-05-2010 09:56 PM
STV Import: PSE Photos & Videos (Adobe Photoshop Elements Catalog Viewer) cncb SageTV Customizations 80 11-16-2009 11:17 PM
Viewing Photoshop Elements Catalog With MVP nwboater SageTV Customizations 20 12-23-2008 10:11 AM
Best DVB Plugin? Dream vs MT vs Viewer xred Hardware Support 16 11-22-2008 02:58 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.