SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2021, 05:32 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,921
tmiranda's HD300 units

Hi everyone. Mass mailing to all who wanted a HD300 from tmiranda.

You've all been sent PM's by me, most have you responded with your shipping wishes, addresses etc.

Only one or two of you I still need a yes/no/name/address from.

Personal Message me please.

It's Wednesday. It would be great to have an answer by Tomorrow (21st) mid-day at the latest. Final order will be culled, shipping/Paypal will commence following the confirmed orders.

Thanks everyone, and thanks again to tmiranda for doing this for us all

__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2021, 01:07 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,921
Thanks, tmiranda

Now that deliveries have been made, I'd like to thank tmiranda for his generous offer. We're sorry to see him go, but 11 years later, the little HD300's have found new homes and happiness.
Thanks again
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2021, 06:40 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 169
tmiranda, thanks for all that you have done for SageTV over the years and thank you for the HD300.
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2021, 01:19 AM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 380
Thanks to tmiranda for sharing the 300s and to tvmaster2 for distributing them so efficiently! It's nice to have one for another room in my house.
__________________
Server: Windows 8.1 4gb RAM; 4TB SATA + others. Homebrew quad core AMD. Inputs: Haup. 980, 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast 2 DTAs with USBUIRT for NTSC. Haup 1800 on ATSC. HDHR Dual (ATSC). Sage 9.22 64 bit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2021, 09:36 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
Thanks to tmiranda for sharing the 300s and to tvmaster2 for distributing them so efficiently! It's nice to have one for another room in my house.
Thanks - we all are happy I hope, I know I am. I checked yesterday with USPS, and everyone got their units.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2021, 12:42 PM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
Thanks to tmiranda for sharing the 300s and to tvmaster2 for distributing them so efficiently! It's nice to have one for another room in my house.
Ditto.

Thanks guys.
__________________
i5 quad core server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (64bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Spectrum cable)
OpenDCT
HD-300 HD Extenders (hooked to my whole-house A/V system for synched playback on multiple TVs - great during a Superbowl party)
Amazon Firestick 4k and Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-06-2021, 07:27 PM
Foggy Foggy is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 37
tmiranda and TVMaster2,
Thank you. The HD300 is in service and doing a good job.
John
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2021, 11:45 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 219
Thanks TVMaster, for doing this for the community.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Gb Buffalo Router, Gb 8-port Netgear Switch connected to Server, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: FireStick 4K and HD300 at remote site via Xfinity @ server and independent cable co. @ playback site.
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-07-2021, 06:21 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Glad to hear the units found happy new homes. Enjoy.

As you can tell I do not check these forums much anymore. I will check in from time to time to see how you are all doing.

Cheers!
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-07-2021, 12:46 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Glad to hear the units found happy new homes. Enjoy.

As you can tell I do not check these forums much anymore. I will check in from time to time to see how you are all doing.

Cheers!
hey, don't be a stranger. lol. Anything you miss?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For sale - Six (6) HD300 units PredatorVI SageTV Marketplace 6 05-19-2018 09:45 AM
HD200 and HD300 Units for Sale bravesirrobbin SageTV Marketplace 3 03-15-2018 07:29 PM
tmiranda Plugin Update & Install Failures brookb SageTV v7 Customizations 6 02-25-2018 11:51 AM
tmiranda Recently Watched SageV7 nyplayer SageTV v7 Customizations 9 07-02-2010 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.