SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-04-2017, 03:55 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
Only have Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable installed.

Do I need to install the 2012 and 2015 Redistributable?

It says:

Quote:
this installer includes all prerequisites including
java 1.7.79 (will only install if no or an older version is found)
MS 2010 and 2014 runtimes
DirectX 9 (only necessary parts)
AC3 Filter installer
NOTE: there is no 2014 Redistributable (DOES NOT EXIST)

Please let me know.

Only redistributables available:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...al-c-downloads

Last edited by sflamm; 02-04-2017 at 04:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-04-2017, 04:15 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
Installed the 2012 and 2015 Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable
and still same crash.

The Windows 7 Pro has all updates installed.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-04-2017, 04:44 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
Contents of the mdmp:

Quote:
Microsoft (R) Windows Debugger Version 6.11.0001.404 X86
Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


Loading Dump File [C:\Users\IT\Desktop\WER1F43.tmp.mdmp]
User Mini Dump File: Only registers, stack and portions of memory are available

Symbol search path is: *** Invalid ***
****************************************************************************
* Symbol loading may be unreliable without a symbol search path. *
* Use .symfix to have the debugger choose a symbol path. *
* After setting your symbol path, use .reload to refresh symbol locations. *
****************************************************************************
Executable search path is:
Windows 7 Version 7601 (Service Pack 1) UP Free x86 compatible
Product: WinNt, suite: SingleUserTS
Machine Name:
Debug session time: Sat Feb 4 13:24:38.000 2017 (GMT-8)
System Uptime: 0 days 0:03:24.699
Process Uptime: 0 days 0:00:02.000
...................
This dump file has an exception of interest stored in it.
The stored exception information can be accessed via .ecxr.
(b38.b8c): Illegal instruction - code c000001d (first/second chance not available)
eax=0023f0b0 ebx=0023efcc ecx=77d5977e edx=77cd6c74 esi=00000002 edi=00000000
eip=77cd6c74 esp=0023ef7c ebp=0023f018 iopl=0 nv up ei pl zr na pe nc
cs=001b ss=0023 ds=0023 es=0023 fs=003b gs=0000 efl=00000246
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntdll.dll -
ntdll!KiFastSystemCallRet:
77cd6c74 c3 ret
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-04-2017, 09:15 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by sflamm View Post
Only have Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable installed.

Do I need to install the 2012 and 2015 Redistributable?

It says:



NOTE: there is no 2014 Redistributable (DOES NOT EXIST)

Please let me know.

Only redistributables available:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...al-c-downloads
I fixed the typo. No you do not need 2012.

So the installer itself is crashing?

I can try downloading it tomorrow and doing a test install but it seems odd that both versions crashed as i am sure others have used the installers recently

how far does the install get....is java 7 installed... or either of the x86 c++ runtimes?

k
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-04-2017, 09:25 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
The installer crashes immediately after launch ... gets no where at all.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-04-2017, 09:26 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
Java 8 installed
VC++ Runtime 2010
VC++ Runtime 2012
VC++ Runtime 2015
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-04-2017, 09:40 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by sflamm View Post
Java 8 installed
VC++ Runtime 2010
VC++ Runtime 2012
VC++ Runtime 2015
Are each of these x86 versions? I assume so given the OS.

Is the OS current on patches?

Were those runtimes already installed....could try uninstalling the and rebooting so it knows they are gone....just guessing though

k
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-04-2017, 10:14 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,642
Correct x86
The VC++ 2010 was already there
Added 2012 and 2015
Rebooted in between

The x64 will not install on x32 OS.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:33 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,584
I have v9 installed (used your installer) and have just been building and updating the Sage.jar file since. Is there any benefit in using the installer each time vs. dropping in a new jar?
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 02-05-2017, 07:16 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
I have v9 installed (used your installer) and have just been building and updating the Sage.jar file since. Is there any benefit in using the installer each time vs. dropping in a new jar?
Sometimes things external to Sage.jar are updated like the STV and various native code. I swap out Sage.jar a lot too for development, but I always use the latest installer when it's released to make sure everything else that I'm not paying attention to is up to speed.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 02-05-2017, 09:03 AM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
Does this Windows Installer include both the client and the server? Is there a selection made during the install for which to install?

What are the pros to installing V9 server over V7 server, versus uninstalling V7 and deleting all affiliated V7 folders, and starting with a clean V9?

As I understand it so far, Pros - install V9 over V7:
- converts old wiz.bin file maintaining recording/watch history, etc.
- keeps the original V7 mpeg2 decoder
- maintains all V7 installed plugins, and they all still work in V9?
- maintains EnterNoEscape's WMC Live Tuner operation?
- maintains all prior settings, like setup detail options, tuner(s) setup, stock V7 epg still working until July 2017, etc?

As an existing V7 user, I won't lie, I'm trying to find the most painless, laziest path to upgrading the V9 server, with the least opportunity for disaster on three different running V7 servers. I will of course be creating a Win 7 hard drive image on each server prior to this transition, but it's hard to see far enough out to determine how much time/trouble this could cause on critical SageTV servers.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 02-05-2017, 09:46 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,953
There are separate installers for server, client, and placeshifter.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 02-05-2017, 09:59 AM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
Thanks. I finally found the downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-05-2017, 02:37 PM
jchiso jchiso is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 601
I got a failed installation error on an attempted fresh install on Windows 10. Does this only work on upgrades from v7 or earlier?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-05-2017, 04:29 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchiso View Post
I got a failed installation error on an attempted fresh install on Windows 10. Does this only work on upgrades from v7 or earlier?
No. This works on clean installs as well.

Can you elaborate on the failure.

k
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 02-05-2017, 04:38 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchiso View Post
I got a failed installation error on an attempted fresh install on Windows 10. Does this only work on upgrades from v7 or earlier?
I just downloaded the installer and performed the install on a clean Windows 10 machine and it worked fine.

k
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02-05-2017, 04:46 PM
jchiso jchiso is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 601
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
I just downloaded the installer and performed the install on a clean Windows 10 machine and it worked fine.

k
Bizarre; I just tried it again and it worked. Thanks for the help ...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:17 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Thanks. I finally found the downloads.
hi. can you either PM me those links, or post them - I'm doing the same thing you are.
thanks
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:20 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
hi. can you either PM me those links, or post them - I'm doing the same thing you are.
thanks
They're on the very first page of this thread, links to both Windows and Linux downloads. I was browsing with my phone and didn't scroll down enough the first time I investigated. On Bintray, you can also find the links to "files" and it will take you there, typically.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:33 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
They're on the very first page of this thread, links to both Windows and Linux downloads. I was browsing with my phone and didn't scroll down enough the first time I investigated. On Bintray, you can also find the links to "files" and it will take you there, typically.
did you do a clean install or upgrade, and what is your system, 32 or 64 bit?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 02-05-2017 at 06:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 460 08-21-2017 03:47 AM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.