SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old 06-06-2019, 08:20 AM
RonBoyd's Avatar
RonBoyd RonBoyd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 321
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordyp View Post
If you go to Setup > System Information and type '5309' (sans quotes) you will get a message box telling you that these options are no longer 'hidden', but can be configured from the 'Customize' section of Detailed Setup. It will still give you the option to Enable/Disable the Extra Options here, or take you right to the Detailed Setup section... better to go to the Detailed Setup screen to enable this, as enabling it here turns on several Malore options which I do not care for...

Hope this helps.
OMG. I, now, remember this from accessing it years ago. Thank you for reminding me.
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 06-06-2019, 05:09 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 223
"upgraded' to the 64bit version yesterday and after resolving some strange issues I got everything up and running.. that it until today..

Conflict Resolution is going crazy.. I have a 4 tuner Ceton InfiniTV, and for some reason I started getting conflicts with 2 shows. (even though they were the only shows being recorded only using 2 tuners)

I disabled one of the favorites (was just recording non-episodic listings anyway), but the conflict will not allow the show to record on the specific date.

No matter what I do now, I can't get the show to schedule a recording.

https://1drv.ms/f/s!Au3gzKAQDK0wga49Wp8fmnl5-Hyl0Q
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 06-06-2019, 06:17 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaCrew View Post
"upgraded' to the 64bit version yesterday and after resolving some strange issues I got everything up and running.. that it until today..

Conflict Resolution is going crazy.. I have a 4 tuner Ceton InfiniTV, and for some reason I started getting conflicts with 2 shows. (even though they were the only shows being recorded only using 2 tuners)

I disabled one of the favorites (was just recording non-episodic listings anyway), but the conflict will not allow the show to record on the specific date.

No matter what I do now, I can't get the show to schedule a recording.

https://1drv.ms/f/s!Au3gzKAQDK0wga49Wp8fmnl5-Hyl0Q
This is just a guess, but did your 32-bit setup have any custom mapped channels and perhaps it canít find them now? If you remove the favorite and let it resolve then add it back does it still show conflicts? Itís weird that it doesnít show what it conflicts with so Iím guess an unavailable resource regardless of why.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 06-07-2019, 04:07 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
This is just a guess, but did your 32-bit setup have any custom mapped channels and perhaps it canít find them now? If you remove the favorite and let it resolve then add it back does it still show conflicts? Itís weird that it doesnít show what it conflicts with so Iím guess an unavailable resource regardless of why.
Why yes it does, but they mostly exist on a different line up (mapped local digital to the guide for in the clear channels) This particular show(s) is on a line up that doesn't have any custom maps.

I disabled the favorite and at that point the resolution system doesn't include it anymore, BUT once I enable it, the resolution system brings them back.

I discovered that if I select to choose to manual record the show through the 'resolution system' it did not record and there are no errors as if there was an attempt that failed.

I hesitate to completely start over with the channel line ups and tuners, as it's a metric TON of work to setup.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 06-07-2019, 10:48 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaCrew View Post
Why yes it does, but they mostly exist on a different line up (mapped local digital to the guide for in the clear channels) This particular show(s) is on a line up that doesn't have any custom maps.

I disabled the favorite and at that point the resolution system doesn't include it anymore, BUT once I enable it, the resolution system brings them back.

I discovered that if I select to choose to manual record the show through the 'resolution system' it did not record and there are no errors as if there was an attempt that failed.

I hesitate to completely start over with the channel line ups and tuners, as it's a metric TON of work to setup.
You can always bring your properties file over by editing the paths that refer to the ďprogram files (x86)Ē. I believe thatís where the mappings are stored.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 06-08-2019, 11:50 AM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 223
Running into more issue. I was wondering why .propertie files where not being created, and it appears I'm having a serious problem with the Phoenix Core Services 3.3.0 in a "Failed" state.

What should I look for?
Attached Images
File Type: png 2019-06-08_13-47-03.png (636.9 KB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 06-08-2019, 02:03 PM
AlphaCrew AlphaCrew is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Whosevile
Posts: 223
Whelp, I followed my own advice from this thread and seems like everything (still have to wait and see about the .properties file issue) is back up an running.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 07-19-2019, 06:02 AM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
New Win10 and SageTV v9 install

I'm hoping folks can help me out.

I've just rebuilt a new machine (old one of 7+ years died). I've installed Windows 10 and the new SageTV v9 64 bit. Sage is up and running, but I can't seem to get any of the video sources found (nothing to select).

I have a Hauppauge 2250 installed (drivers seem to be fine in windows) and have a HD-PVR along with an old Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI.

Here are my problems (a few):

2250 - doesn't show up in sage; didn't think I needed anything special done here

InifiTV 4 - struggling with updating firmware; ran OpenDCT and see it is complaining about firmware on those 4 tuners

HD-PVR - have yet to plug the USB cable in; trying to work other problems; not even sure where to start with this as I don't remember how I got it installed years ago

If anyone can jump in and guide a lost user a bit, I would be very greateful


EDIT: I'm apparently a fool; upon COMPUTER reboot (not just SageTV), I can now see both the Hauppauge 2250 as well as the HD-PVR. I ALSO set the camera access privacy setting to ENABLE and FORCE use prior to computer rebooting

Now I just need to fix the InfiniTV 4 PCI; I suspect this is a firmware issue, so hopefully the Ceton trouble ticket will produce some results

Last edited by Deano; 07-19-2019 at 06:44 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 07-19-2019, 06:41 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
I'm hoping folks can help me out.

I've just rebuilt a new machine (old one of 7+ years died). I've installed Windows 10 and the new SageTV v9 64 bit. Sage is up and running, but I can't seem to get any of the video sources found (nothing to select).

I have a Hauppauge 2250 installed (drivers seem to be fine in windows) and have a HD-PVR along with an old Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI.

Here are my problems (a few):

2250 - doesn't show up in sage; didn't think I needed anything special done here

InifiTV 4 - struggling with updating firmware; ran OpenDCT and see it is complaining about firmware on those 4 tuners

HD-PVR - have yet to plug the USB cable in; trying to work other problems; not even sure where to start with this as I don't remember how I got it installed years ago

If anyone can jump in and guide a lost user a bit, I would be very greateful
Go to setting page under Privacy under Camera make sure that the Camera access for this device is ON
Do the some under Microphone
Make sure you install the latest driver for 2250/55 by download WinTV 8.5 run it don't worry about it install WinTV 8 you just want latest drivers once that done close it.
That apply too the HD-PVR as above
If that not helping download NextPVR see the card show under it.

As for your InifiTV 4 sorry I don't know anything about it.

Last edited by SHS; 07-19-2019 at 09:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 07-19-2019, 07:09 AM
UgaData's Avatar
UgaData UgaData is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
I'm hoping folks can help me out.

I've just rebuilt a new machine (old one of 7+ years died). I've installed Windows 10 and the new SageTV v9 64 bit. Sage is up and running, but I can't seem to get any of the video sources found (nothing to select).

I have a Hauppauge 2250 installed (drivers seem to be fine in windows) and have a HD-PVR along with an old Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI.

Here are my problems (a few):

2250 - doesn't show up in sage; didn't think I needed anything special done here

InifiTV 4 - struggling with updating firmware; ran OpenDCT and see it is complaining about firmware on those 4 tuners

HD-PVR - have yet to plug the USB cable in; trying to work other problems; not even sure where to start with this as I don't remember how I got it installed years ago

If anyone can jump in and guide a lost user a bit, I would be very greateful


EDIT: I'm apparently a fool; upon COMPUTER reboot (not just SageTV), I can now see both the Hauppauge 2250 as well as the HD-PVR. I ALSO set the camera access privacy setting to ENABLE and FORCE use prior to computer rebooting

Now I just need to fix the InfiniTV 4 PCI; I suspect this is a firmware issue, so hopefully the Ceton trouble ticket will produce some results
If it is a firmware issue, I think you can still download the last firmware revision from Ceton. If not someone here may have a copy they can offer you. I have a Ceton PCI card but switched to the Ceton 6 networked unit a long time ago. [edit: yes they still have them on their website but you will need to use the Windows 8 drivers - Ceton dropped support after Windows 8]

And just as verification, since your using Sage x64 you should also be using OpenDCT x64. I would suggest not trying to mix "bit" levels between Sage and OpenDCT . It may be possible but it will probably be more of headache than it is worth.
__________________
"Unencumbered by the thought process"

The only constant in the Universe is change.

Last edited by UgaData; 07-19-2019 at 07:14 AM. Reason: Ceton driver support
Reply With Quote
  #511  
Old 07-19-2019, 07:14 AM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
SHS & UgaData,

I very much appreciate your help. I've now successfully installed both the 2250 card (both tuners) and the HD-PVR. The camera issue (and a computer reboot) appears to have solved that problem. Gotta love Windows and it's "help" with the user.



As for the Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI card. I have the firmware updates (multiple ones), but continually get a failed update. I've tried both from the Ceton Diagnostics program as well as directly from the webpage where I can point to the firmware file. Both say they fail to save. I've submitted a trouble ticket to Ceton this morning, so will have to wait and see what they say. I'm also using the OpenDCT 64 bit version (yes, keeping all things at the same bit level.....).
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 07-19-2019, 09:25 AM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
As for the Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI card. I have the firmware updates (multiple ones), but continually get a failed update. I've tried both from the Ceton Diagnostics program as well as directly from the webpage where I can point to the firmware file. Both say they fail to save. I've submitted a trouble ticket to Ceton this morning, so will have to wait and see what they say. I'm also using the OpenDCT 64 bit version (yes, keeping all things at the same bit level.....).
Don't hold your breath waiting for a response from Ceton. The company is just barely alive.

The latest installer/driver (v 13.06.03.1088) is here: http://cetoncorp.com/infinitv_suppor...driver-update/ Ignore the fact that it's dated 2013 and says Beta; it's the "latest and greatest". I've been using it for years without problems. It's been a long time since I installed it, but I vaguely recall that installing the driver also automatically updates the firmware to the latest version. If that's not correct, you can find the latest firmware in the first posting here: https://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums...hp?f=68&t=8352
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.

Last edited by JustFred; 07-19-2019 at 09:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 07-19-2019, 09:55 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
SHS & UgaData,

I very much appreciate your help. I've now successfully installed both the 2250 card (both tuners) and the HD-PVR. The camera issue (and a computer reboot) appears to have solved that problem. Gotta love Windows and it's "help" with the user.
There was good reason for this so that rogue application can't do any more funny business if look at button there adding for desktop apps to.
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 07-20-2019, 08:30 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
SHS & UgaData,

I very much appreciate your help. I've now successfully installed both the 2250 card (both tuners) and the HD-PVR. The camera issue (and a computer reboot) appears to have solved that problem. Gotta love Windows and it's "help" with the user.



As for the Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCI card. I have the firmware updates (multiple ones), but continually get a failed update. I've tried both from the Ceton Diagnostics program as well as directly from the webpage where I can point to the firmware file. Both say they fail to save. I've submitted a trouble ticket to Ceton this morning, so will have to wait and see what they say. I'm also using the OpenDCT 64 bit version (yes, keeping all things at the same bit level.....).
When I had this same problem with a PCI 4 card Ceton said it wasn't fixable and gave me a discount on a PCI 6 card. That was a while ago.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 07-21-2019, 06:45 AM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
Last (hopefully) upgrade question

Sage gurus,

I'm just about done with the migration from SageTV from a 32-bit Win7 system to a 64-bit Win10 system. Everything is done with setting up the computer and files and drivers and ...

Here is the last question: with regard to the Wiz.bin file; I have the last one that was used in the 32-bit Win7 system. Can I just copy that over to the new SageTV directory on the 64-bit Win10 system?

Is there anything I should do / expect / adjust prior?

Hopefully this will get all of the previously watched shows as well as all of the shows that we set up to record.

Thanks all....
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 07-21-2019, 10:29 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,053
Yes, you can just copy wiz.bin over and it will have your watched history and favorites. It works best if all of your recordings, photos, etc. are in the exact same paths as on your old server. If not, it will have to scan and re-import all of them and that’s where sometimes things can get a little off. Don’t forget to setup your import and recording paths.
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 07-21-2019, 03:23 PM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
Perfect.....thanks
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 07-21-2019, 04:42 PM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
I'm all up and running on the new computer with Win10 64 bit.....

A big thank you for help everyone....

I'm still waiting to hear from Ceton (no tuners as I cannot install any firmware). I hope they respond shortly.

One last question: I noticed that on the SageTV main menu, I cannot use the cursor left to highlight the widgets on the right side of the screen (like weather; recent recordings; upcoming recordings) like I used to do. Is there some setting that I missed?
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 07-21-2019, 05:01 PM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano View Post
I'm still waiting to hear from Ceton (no tuners as I cannot install any firmware). I hope they respond shortly.
What version of Ceton firmware is currently running? What version are you trying to install? Ceton doesn't allow downgrading to an older firmware version; and "older" is based on the version #, not a date.

It's easy to see if this is the problem. Have a look at the Ceton log file (find the Log tab on the Ceton web interface) immediately after trying to update the firmware. Look for a log entry that says something like "WARNING: Firmware version of image ......"

I ran into this problem with a Ceton-4 card that I'd purchased from an eBay seller. The seller had installed some interim beta code that had an oddball version number. That firmware didn't work properly, and couldn't be upgraded to an "official" beta version #, either. Ceton told me it wasn't possible for me to fix the issue, and they were no longer repairing the cards. Ultimately, I had to return the card to the seller.
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 07-21-2019, 05:15 PM
Deano Deano is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 187
JustFred,

I'll check. I'm currently not near the machine (and it's now being used again by the family). So when I can get to the machine I'll check. I believe I have a very old firmware version (like 1.1...) based on memory.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Downloads & Instructions 481 09-22-2019 08:39 AM
Windows Installer Update? JrClocker SageTV Github Development 2 07-02-2016 08:48 PM
Does Windows Installer work on WHS emotionnotion SageTV Github Development 7 05-20-2016 07:55 AM
problems with windows installer Galaxysurfer SageTV Github Development 2 04-15-2016 05:41 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.