SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2011, 11:41 AM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 952
Warning about upgrading to 4.02pr1

Did a clean install with the new mymovies 4.02pr1. Got an unfixable sagemymovies api failed

uninstalled and installed 4.01 and it worked perfectly, just a warning before anyone upgrades make sure you backup everything!
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2011, 02:42 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by jptheripper View Post
Did a clean install with the new mymovies 4.02pr1. Got an unfixable sagemymovies api failed

uninstalled and installed 4.01 and it worked perfectly, just a warning before anyone upgrades make sure you backup everything!
yeah did an upgrade today and looks like they once again made some database changes. I wouldn't hold your breath on them getting into SMM given my current time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2011, 02:44 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
3.18 still works just fine for me.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2011, 02:52 PM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 952
I have been using 4.01 since it came out and it works great. Just dont use 4.02.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2012, 12:44 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 153
Being forced to update to at least 4.02

Just received this email from My Movies yesterday. Looks like they are pushing users to update to at least 4.02. Any chance that SMM might be updated to continue to work?

Quote:
Software Update Required

Our records shows that you within the last month have been logged in with an outdated version of My Movies, specifically the product:

My Movies Collection Management 3.19 (Pre Release

Due to security changes in communication with our online service, our users is requested to update their user clients before June 1'st 2012. The software will continue to operate after this date, but will after this date no longer be able to load meta-data from our online service.

Users running My Movies for Windows Media Center or My Movies Collection Management 4.00 or 4.01 for Windows 7 is required to upgrade to version 4.02 or later.

Users running My Movies for Windows Media Center or My Movies Collection Management 3 for Windows Vista is required to upgrade to version 3.25 or later.

Users running My Movies for Windows Home Server 2011 is required to upgrade to version 2.10 or later.

Users running My Movies for Windows Home Server V1 is only required to upgrade if client PC's are upgraded to a version that requires a later version on their Home Server.

Users running My Movies 2 for Windows Media Center 2005 will for now not be required an update. However, we strongly recommend getting these systems upgraded to Windows 7.

Users running systems installed by a licensed professional My Movies installer will also not be required to update unless they are also signed into a user account, which is optional on these installations.

If you are in any way have problems with upgrading, or is unsure how to do this, please contact support@mymovies.dk where we are able to help you.

Notice! The latest versions of the My Movies product suite have it's internal "mymovies.xml" files encrypted. If you as a professional partner, or supplier of non-competitive software solutions rely on these files, you may contact us on installers@mymovies.dk, where we will be able to suggest optional alternatives.

The files were originally encrypted due to the fact that other software products were creating these files considered internal by My Movies, causing problems for My Movies installations. One of the softwares that until recently was using the "mymovies.xml" files is MediaBrowser, which have since changed their used format to "movie.xml". The encryption of the "mymovies.xml" files is known to have caused problems for users of both My Movies and MediaBrowser, and we have as of My Movies 4.03 Pre Release 4 added an option to store "movie.xml" files for use with MediaBrowser. This option will, as MediaBrowser is a partly paid-for competitive software require 500 contribution or purchased points, which equals $20 if purchased.

We are sorry for the inconvenience this upgrade requirement gives. Should you have any questions or concerns, let us know, and we will do what we can to help you.

Best regards,

Rasmus Johansen and Brian Binnerup
My Movies
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2012, 02:03 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
That's odd. I haven't received any such notification.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2012, 09:15 PM
sm4284 sm4284 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Island New York
Posts: 18
I received the same email
__________________
SAGE v7 Beta, Win 7 Ult64, Intel C 2 Q9550S, Evga 460 1gb, 8gb ram, 1tb WD blk sys hd, 10tb Drobo S usb3 Storage, Blu ray drive. hd200, hd300, HD-PVR, SMM and Gemstone. 60" ex700 Sony TV SONY 7.1 Home Theater AVR STR-DH810, Wired cat 6 Gigabyte Net. Hp ProCurve 1410-8g Switch
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-19-2012, 09:54 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
That really sucks guys but not much I can do about it. I no longer even have the source code to SMM to even modify it. I can probably break open the existing jar. Due to personal reasons though I don't see time to do that in the near future.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-19-2012, 10:54 PM
Ender Ender is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Upsate New York
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
That really sucks guys but not much I can do about it. I no longer even have the source code to SMM to even modify it. I can probably break open the existing jar. Due to personal reasons though I don't see time to do that in the near future.
Well that is unfortunate, oh well. I guess I will have to see if I can get the BMT/Diamond combo to produce as accurate meta data, and fan art as MyMovies did.

Tis not the end of the world, just makes it a bit more interesting, and knowing how I like to tweak things this should be an adventure.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2012, 01:15 AM
wjones wjones is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 45
Works fine for me

I upgraded to 4.02 (dec 15th) following the mail from my movies.
After the client update install, it updated the DB automatically.

SMM still works fine.

Just my $0.2c!

Cheers
__________________
My Setup: Intel Core 2 Quad (Q8300) on an Asus P5Q premium Mb (10 sata ports!), WHS with MyMovies & Squeezecenter, 4gb Ram, SSD System Disk & 12 Tb of Pool, 3 HD200's, Running Beta v7
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-20-2012, 10:48 PM
Wified's Avatar
Wified Wified is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Difference between 4.02 on WHS vs. Window 7 install?

It appears that MyMovies on a WHSv1 install works fine with Collection Management 4.02. It's working fine for me.

But, if you try to upgrade your client's CM to 4.03, SMM on the WHS doesn't work (API failed).

It appears from the above posts that if you are running MyMovies on a Windows 7 server, instead of a WHS, CM 4.02 will break SMM.

Is this correct?
__________________
Server: WHS HP EX470, 2GB RAM, 512MB Java Heap, 6x2TB (WD EARS/X Drives - How to properly jumper/align Advanced Format Drives in WHS v.1)
Extender: HD-200, HD-PVR
SageTV: v.7.1.9 with SageMyMovies (MyMovies for WHSv1 2.00, MyMovies for Windows Media Center 7/Collection Management v.4.02 on clients)
DVD: Clearplay 747HD - filters out the filth I don't want to hear/see; works great with the HD-PVR to archive cleaned-up movies that our whole family can enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-20-2012, 11:27 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjones View Post
I upgraded to 4.02 (dec 15th) following the mail from my movies.
After the client update install, it updated the DB automatically.

SMM still works fine.

Just my $0.2c!

Cheers
So you are using Collection management 4.02 and SMM is still working? Please clarify your post. This is a very important part of Sage so I really need to be sure it is working before I try anything else.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-20-2012, 11:42 PM
Wified's Avatar
Wified Wified is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
So you are using Collection management 4.02 and SMM is still working?
I can confirm that this is working on my WHS install. I tried 4.03b3, and SMM API failed.
__________________
Server: WHS HP EX470, 2GB RAM, 512MB Java Heap, 6x2TB (WD EARS/X Drives - How to properly jumper/align Advanced Format Drives in WHS v.1)
Extender: HD-200, HD-PVR
SageTV: v.7.1.9 with SageMyMovies (MyMovies for WHSv1 2.00, MyMovies for Windows Media Center 7/Collection Management v.4.02 on clients)
DVD: Clearplay 747HD - filters out the filth I don't want to hear/see; works great with the HD-PVR to archive cleaned-up movies that our whole family can enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-23-2012, 02:21 PM
wjones wjones is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
So you are using Collection management 4.02 and SMM is still working? Please clarify your post. This is a very important part of Sage so I really need to be sure it is working before I try anything else.
Correct, I am using Collection management 4.02 on my Win7 PC in client only mode. When I installed this over the top of the old version (3.19), it upgraded the DB automatically.

The DB is hosted on my WHS v1 box and was installed via the standard WHS installer.

Not much more details I can give.

HTH
__________________
My Setup: Intel Core 2 Quad (Q8300) on an Asus P5Q premium Mb (10 sata ports!), WHS with MyMovies & Squeezecenter, 4gb Ram, SSD System Disk & 12 Tb of Pool, 3 HD200's, Running Beta v7
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-23-2012, 03:52 PM
PhilH's Avatar
PhilH PhilH is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Edinburg, TX (Deep South Texas)
Posts: 95
I can also confirm that 4.02 does work. I have the Client on a Windows 7 machine.

I have WHS v1 with MyMovies 2.0.0.100.

I ran 4.02 & it asked to update the DB. I told it yes & it modified the DB. I added a movie & told SageTV to scan. A little bit later the movie showed up in SMM. Worked just like always..

Phil
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 Gemstone WHS + 3 HD200's, 1 Client & 1 Placeshifter
WHS - Dual Xeon 2.8ghz - 3gig ECC Ram - 25 Drives - 30 Terabytes
Blu-ray Titles 498
HD-DVD Titles 166
DVD Titles - Too Many To Count..
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-23-2012, 04:54 PM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 952
really? so it only works with whs? crud.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-24-2012, 07:11 AM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
From what they're saying it will work on the windows 7 client. If that is true then it should work just fine on a windows 7 server. The client is where most people have issues with the API failing. I guess I'll find out.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-24-2012, 06:56 PM
SteveD's Avatar
SteveD SteveD is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Alabama
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
From what they're saying it will work on the windows 7 client. If that is true then it should work just fine on a windows 7 server. The client is where most people have issues with the API failing. I guess I'll find out.
I upgrade a windows 7 64 pro server with the database and 4 clients without any issues other than fighting with windows 7 pro not wanting to upgrade to SP1 which is a requirement for version 4.02.
__________________
Serv:ECS H61H2-T1 ITX I7 3770S CPU@3.1GHZ 8G Ram WIN1064 HDPVR, HD Homerun|network encoder Unraid Server:B75MU3B I5-3550 CPU@3.30GHz 9TB 16G Ram|Network HDPVR encoder:Win10 VM 8G Ram with Processor passthrough. Directv Http tuning to Genie, exemultitunplugin to Genie client. Http scheduled task bat file to defeat screensaver on Genie. Usb uirt scheduled task bat file to defeat screensaver on Genie client. Clients Android TV, Samsung TAB A
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-24-2012, 08:31 PM
sm4284 sm4284 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Island New York
Posts: 18
I can confirm that 4.02 works with no problems on my setup, windows 7 64bt server.
__________________
SAGE v7 Beta, Win 7 Ult64, Intel C 2 Q9550S, Evga 460 1gb, 8gb ram, 1tb WD blk sys hd, 10tb Drobo S usb3 Storage, Blu ray drive. hd200, hd300, HD-PVR, SMM and Gemstone. 60" ex700 Sony TV SONY 7.1 Home Theater AVR STR-DH810, Wired cat 6 Gigabyte Net. Hp ProCurve 1410-8g Switch
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-17-2012, 07:38 PM
Texas-Hansen Texas-Hansen is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 109
I just ran into this same issue and 4.02 worked for my setup.. I upgraded MM Collection Management on my desktop to 4.02 and I have MM on my server which is a WHS v1. Sage MM seems to be working fine right now with this combination.

My only concern is that eventually we'll all have to upgrade to a higher version of MM on our clients and Sage MM will likely stop working. Hopefully, PluckyHD will find some time in the future to make changes that allow it to work as Sage MM is really an awesome product.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warning: DirecTV Updates In The Air Polypro Hardware Support 0 12-15-2009 06:47 AM
Sony SAT B3 Warning! JUC Hardware Support 5 04-06-2005 07:50 AM
Zap2It Warning Email BubbaCanuck SageTV Software 24 11-19-2004 07:56 PM
Catalyst 4.9 Beta - Warning stanger89 General Discussion 3 08-04-2004 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.