SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2013, 09:38 PM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 92
SageTV SHUTDOWN is activating!

Greetings all,

SageTV7 was running reliably until tonight when I started using the web interface while kiddo was watching the yellow sponge show. The HD300 clients disconnect, and software clients disconnect, the SageTV task just ends with no warnings.

About a week ago I updated Java from 6.22 to 7 with no ill effects.

Disabled all plugins at the Load_at_startup statement in the sage.properties file.

I disconnected all extenders, and restart SageTV as a service or application and it repeatedly shuts down with the error below.

Enabled logging and see a pretty normal startup, a pause and then:

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.373 [Thread-44@18f7bca] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9278]]: Starting a player on socket 9278
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.373 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: TCPServerPlayer: null, port = 9279,ip = 192.168.77.134
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer]]: Starting client
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [Thread-45@171de0d] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: Starting a player on socket 9279
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: TCPServerPlayer: null, port = 9279,ip = 192.168.77.113
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.375 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer]]: Subscribing to events
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.376 [Thread-46@eba8a0] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: Starting a player on socket 9279
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.377 [Thread-46@eba8a0] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: EXCEPTION java.net.BindException: Address already in use: JVM_Bind AT java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.bind0(Native Method)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.378 [Thread-46@eba8a0] java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.socketBind(Unknown Source)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.378 [Thread-46@eba8a0] java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.bind(Unknown Source)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.379 [SageTV Shutdown@1c55e69] SageTV SHUTDOWN is activating!
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.380 [Shutdown@17ab3f0] ::INFO: Shutdown hook executing
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.380 [Shutdown@17ab3f0] ::INFO: Graceful shutdown SelectChannelConnector@0.0.0.0:8080
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.386 [AWT-EventQueue-0@1179316] Sage.exit() called.


Any idea what these errors mean? I've tried searching for these errors and come up with nothing useful yet.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (144.7 KB, 216 views)
__________________
Intel NUC i7 SageTV and Plex
Synology NAS 4TB
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
Tablo DVR
4 HD300 Extenders

Last edited by benjatelcom; 10-29-2013 at 09:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2013, 10:10 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Looks like something with your network. Maybe turn off everything sage related including the server. Then turn the server on alone and see what that gets you.

I see that you said disconnected the extenders, but maybe you have them set to a reserve IP in your router? Something odd is going on for sure.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2013, 03:43 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Looking at the log, what's happening is SageTCPServer is throwing an exception that isn't handled, which knocks down the sagetv process. What I'm not seeing from the log is WHY SageTCPServer seems to be opening up a socket for every device on your network. The actual exception is it trying to bind to port 9279 twice. You need to track down WHY SageTCPServer is opening so many ports, or disable SageTCPServer (which is used for tiSage, taSage, and CQC integration as far as I know).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2013, 08:40 AM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 92
Disabled SageTCP and it doesn't crash any more. I do use TiSage but with low frequency since some remote access products seem to work better.

I removed SageTCP and reinstalled it and the same issue occurs again.

Are these adding players messages normal for SageTCP server? There shouldn't be any clients active, but I am thinking that this isn't what it means by players.

Thanks for advice on disabling TCP server... immediate crisis resolved.
__________________
Intel NUC i7 SageTV and Plex
Synology NAS 4TB
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
Tablo DVR
4 HD300 Extenders
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2013, 12:49 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
I'd ask Forceur over in the SageTCPServer thread. The fact that you have a repeatable condition should make him interested in using it to track down whatever bug is causing this. (There have been reports previously on somewhat similar behavior, I can see, by skimming the thread).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2013, 01:36 PM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Looks like I'm getting the same thing all of a sudden

edit: I had exact same problem, as mentioned in the thread fuzzy gave reference too, it was due to a newer hd300 I put on the network that I didnt assign a static IP. I removed references to entry that had the port in conflict in the sage.properties and all was well.

Last edited by Gustovier; 11-02-2013 at 01:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV not responding to Windows shutdown ASegredo SageTV Software 0 05-10-2011 08:08 PM
Activating media extender licenses? Ryand833 SageTV Linux 1 10-31-2006 08:41 AM
SageTV slowww after improper WinXP shutdown wonderpug SageTV Software 3 02-25-2006 12:02 PM
activating tv out on Hauppauge Pvr 350 fragle Hardware Support 1 09-13-2004 03:46 PM
SageTVs Window Title for App Activating dman65 SageTV Software 3 04-17-2004 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.