SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2020, 01:07 AM
Striker:WG Striker:WG is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 279
UNC Paths For Docker?

Has anyone solved how to setup UNC paths for Sage inside a docker container?

I've noticed that I cannot playback any of my DVD ISO rips from my new Unraid Docker hosted Sage server as I receive an error that the file system cannot be accessed.

Based on the reading I've done, its because we can't set a UNC path to the ISO file share on the network and then the clients can't read all of the necessary files.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2020, 06:16 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,122
I store all of my iso DVD rips in the \sagemedia\videos folder, the docker is already configured to pick them up from there.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 32GB Memory, unRAID 6.8.3, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2020, 08:06 AM
Striker:WG Striker:WG is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 279
I've set my sage docker to use the host path

/mnt/user/Videos/

Which in the container appears as

/var/Videos

I've set Sage to import media from that folder and it finds the ISO's without issue, but I receive an error that it cannot access the file system to playback the DVD ISO. Other files in that location playback just fine, so I know it isn't permissions related etc.

Is there something special about the default path that would make it work? Based on other threads in these forums, a UNC path is required, but maybe that was specific to earlier versions of Sage and is no longer a requirement for Sage 9?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2020, 11:01 AM
Striker:WG Striker:WG is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 279
I should also clarify, playing DVD ISO's over my HD200 works, so extenders are OK.

It is when I am running the Sage TV client on a PC that I am unable to playback ISO files.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Docker Configuration via Synology Docker GUI Carlton Bale SageTV for unRAID/Docker 15 06-02-2020 12:00 PM
UNC Paths pvr599 SageTV Software 2 03-21-2017 11:47 PM
SMB paths harrijay SageTV Beta Test Software 3 05-13-2008 12:07 AM
UNC paths for dummies? btrcp2000 SageTV Software 10 10-03-2007 09:10 PM
(Almost) No live tv with UNC paths Jesse SageTV Software 6 09-18-2007 05:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.