SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2021, 03:02 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,180
What's the process for restarting a tuner in Sage - unRAID

One of my HD-PVRs is acting up right now so I want to give it a power cycle. If I power off the HD-PVR will it lose the connection to the tuner, meaning that I have to restart the docker for the tuner to start working again? Or can I just power cycle the HD-PVR and the docker will pick it back up when the power is back?

I think you need to restart the docker, but I am not sure.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2021, 10:49 PM
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
One of my HD-PVRs is acting up right now so I want to give it a power cycle. If I power off the HD-PVR will it lose the connection to the tuner, meaning that I have to restart the docker for the tuner to start working again? Or can I just power cycle the HD-PVR and the docker will pick it back up when the power is back?

I think you need to restart the docker, but I am not sure.
You need to restart SageTV, which may mean restarting the docker in your situation.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2021, 09:28 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,180
Yes, it turns out that is what I had to do. Stop the docker. Power cycle the HD-PVR. Start the docker.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Errors in unRAID logs when restarting SageTV docker wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 0 06-16-2017 08:09 PM
Sage service not restarting after a crash brewston SageTV Software 3 09-01-2012 03:24 PM
Restarting Sage in service mode NCAL SageTV Software 5 05-14-2008 07:51 AM
Machine Restarting in Sage digitalgm SageTV Software 2 08-02-2005 06:44 PM
Restarting comp using sage re1ex SageTV Software 8 06-24-2005 04:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.