SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-24-2020, 07:52 PM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
I'm slowly getting through porting the code to use the latest API. Images are handled differently enough that I need to significantly rewrite some of the code. It's not hard so much as I don't have a lot of free time to do this.
Thank you for attempting this. Like I said, I'd like to try but the only code I kinda know is javascript and before that: BASIC. hahaha.


Also, take all the time you need. I'm in no rush.

Last edited by t4runnr; 02-24-2020 at 08:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-24-2020, 08:42 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
No problem. I like to help out where I can. I thought I was ready to compile and found two more methods that need to be updated first. I'll tackle those tomorrow night hopefully and then I'll probably spend the rest of the night learning how SageTV does plugin dependencies. It doesn't look crazy, but it's my first time, so yeah....
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-25-2020, 09:28 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
I'm slowly getting through porting the code to use the latest API. Images are handled differently enough that I need to significantly rewrite some of the code. It's not hard so much as I don't have a lot of free time to do this.
I know so well. Between new position, family time, puppy training, sleep there hasnít been me time to even look at the code to begin learning it

Appreciate your support
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-25-2020, 09:22 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
I'm a little further in now. I have all the methods updated. Now I'm finding that tests are failing because of assumptions about the TV show House that have changed and some helper classes need updating so they even work. Maybe tomorrow I'll actually do some demo testing in SageTV.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-28-2020, 06:41 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
I haven't been able to make further progress this week due to other obligations in case anyone wanted to know. Maybe I'll do a little more tonight.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-29-2020, 11:13 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
I stayed up a little late for this one. So far the titles that have been giving me trouble are passing the tests. I noticed some anomalies that might have been the source of some issues like duplicate actors for what appears to be the purpose of providing multiple images of the actor. I've coded resolution of that conflict to match what appears to be happening when you browse the website.

Tomorrow I will be working out what I need to do to test on my dev SageTV VM. Thank you everyone for your patience. I hope this will be worth the wait.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-01-2020, 01:16 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
Thank you everyone for your patience. I hope this will be worth the wait.
You're wonderful and I thank you for your time and work!! If you need testers, I'd be happy to be one.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-02-2020, 07:04 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
Thank you everyone for your patience. I hope this will be worth the wait.
Take as long as you need. Your efforts are really appreciated.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: (2) HD300
Client: Mini-Client, ShieldTV
Client: Mini-Client, Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-02-2020, 06:41 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
I think I updated the dependencies for phoenix api correctly for testing on my SageTV test VM last night and will be tackling test deployment tonight. I'm really hoping I don't discover any new issues.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-02-2020, 08:24 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
I think I updated the dependencies for phoenix api correctly for testing on my SageTV test VM last night and will be tackling test deployment tonight. I'm really hoping I don't discover any new issues.
Fingers crossed for bug free/easy testing
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 03-03-2020, 01:30 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,638
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
.....Tomorrow I will be working out what I need to do to test on my dev SageTV VM. Thank you everyone for your patience. I hope this will be worth the wait.
thank you for all your effort
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-03-2020, 08:57 AM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 950
yes thank you thank you.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-03-2020, 10:01 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
Last night was a miss; I didn't get anything done. Tonight, I have the updated plugin and dependencies running in my test environment. I found another class that needs to be updated...
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-04-2020, 06:40 AM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 55
Like I said before along with everyone else commented, take all the time you need. This is a great nice to have for me but not a show stopper.

Real life is more important.

Thanks for everything you are doing for this!!!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03-04-2020, 03:28 PM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 950
agreed, but thank you. The number of shows that need metadata fixing is increasing and this tool is invaluable

so the appreciation is huge.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 03-06-2020, 02:39 PM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 72
all my shows updated today automatically........well all but 2
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03-06-2020, 04:20 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
I noticed in my testing that the API was timing me out for about a minute if I made several requests quickly. I'm still testing... My test SageTV instance broke BMT which I prefer to use for validation, so I need to fix that before I can continue in case I broke it with my changes. I might not be able to work on anything this weekend since I have some intermittent hardware issues to address that will temporarily bring my test VM's down.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03-06-2020, 05:38 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,563
Actually things that were not working are working now. Not sure we really need to move to v3 as urgently now, but I'll keep plugging away.

Edit: Everything that was missing metadata is now fine for me. I would recommend anyone with issues check if things are working now.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG

Last edited by EnterNoEscape; 03-06-2020 at 06:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03-07-2020, 07:15 AM
daminc daminc is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 72
The rest of my shows updated last night ....a couple random misses, but updated after I rescanned the folder
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03-07-2020, 12:15 PM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 950
So how did this just "start working""? I'm very happy, just confused.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with thetvdb.com meta data sflamm Phoenix 13 07-24-2011 07:44 PM
broken metadata download ? hoep Batch Metadata Tools 26 04-12-2011 05:41 PM
American Idol: Conflict Between Zap2It and theTVDB Episode Numbers ptzink Batch Metadata Tools 4 04-07-2011 07:24 AM
theTVDB changed getByAirdate API evilpenguin Batch Metadata Tools 2 11-12-2010 05:07 PM
Clean out old metadata created by My Movies before creating new metadata for SageTV? Texas-Hansen SageTV Customizations 0 02-12-2009 10:31 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.